We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza gave me the runs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.

Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.
12362 Chapman Ave., Garden Grove, CA 92840
714-534-3599
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 344 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Californian, Brew Pub, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Temecula, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza gave me the runs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Within an hour of eating their pizza, my stomach went CRAZY and then I spent the next hour on the toilet. One of my colleagues later told me she had the same experience months before. I'll never eat there again!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    115
    47
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unexpected fun spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Happened onto this restaurant. Excellent pizza. Clean and exciting sports bar atmosphere. Good menu selections.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great "local" place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife and I were in the area on vacation and wanted to try something we didn't have back home in Michigan. We found Oggi's by accident and decided to give it a try.

The menu is extensive, has something for just about everybody. My wife is vegan and easily found stuff here, which is a big plus.

I went out on a limb and tried the Hang 10 burger, it's doused in Terayaki sauce and topped with Pineapple. It was really good!

Staff was friendly, attentive, knowledgable.

The only downside: It is definately a sports bar / grill. You get the noisy atmosphere that goes along with it. Not a quiet peaceful setting.

Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I love this place and try and stop in once or twice a month. Their pizzas are fantastic and their craft beers are great! Just give me a pint of McGarvey's! There's big TVs all over, so chances are good that your event is already on the tube. If not, just tell them to change the channel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

It was late-ish we were tired and didn't want to drive, and Oggi's was next to our hotel. Service was pretty crappy, food was very average for a chain. Loud with 800000 TVs showing sports. You would think with that many they would show more than 3 games, but no.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co. also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.