We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient casual dining with a crowd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.

Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.
12362 Chapman Ave., Garden Grove, CA 92840
714-534-3599
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 380 Restaurants in Garden Grove
Cuisines: American, Californian, Pizza & Pasta, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Convenient casual dining with a crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I walked across the street from my hotel to have dinner, but it was a hockey game night and the bar area was packed. I really didn't feel like sitting by myself in the dining room and eventually found a spot I could squeeze in. Great beer selection. They may be known as a pizza joint, but the burgers were great. Service was friendly but stretched by the crowd. I would go again, but maybe not on a big game night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    105
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Waiter was only friendly at the end of the meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a party of 7 and sat in a corner booth on 5/22/13. The waiter (big, husky guy) left little to be desired. He was put out with all the questions we had and never returned to let me know if there were egg products in the pizza, since my son suffers from food allergies. We had to physically get up and ask a manager. He rolled his eyes when asked to get separate checks. We didn't mind paying all on one check, but some restaurants offer that service and thought we would inquire. He checked on us only once. He seemed annoyed that we were in his section. But I can tell you what, when it came time to pay the bill, he most definitely turned on the charm. What a jerk.

Food was mediocre. Pictures on menu were very deceiving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tasty pizza at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We got take-out pizza for our hotel room and the pizza was delicious and fed our family for two meals!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

To tell you how great it is... We ate here for dinner all 3 nights of our stay. Be sure to ask about their specials and happy hour times. Their handcrafted beer is the best, their pizza and onion rings and italian sandwich are all incredible and their kids meals are delicious. We will continue to visit Oggi's during our Disney stays.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great pasta and pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in Garden Grove for 5 days - for the most part, the food we had was okay. We ate here one of our last days and it was YUMMY! Pasta was great - both my husband and I had the dishes our waitress recommended and we were very pleased. The last night we ordered their pizza and it was also yummy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co. also viewed

Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 
Garden Grove, Orange County
Garden Grove, Orange County
 

Been to Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.