We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation with the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12221 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mini vacation with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days during the 4th of July weekend! It was a really nice hotel, it was busy but granted its down the street from Disneyland but the staff were friendly and helpful. We had to pay for the shuttle from our hotel to Disney-$3 per person, worth it since we didn't want to have to pay for parking for 2 cars and they dropped us off pretty close to the entry way. We had booked via hotwire and so we didn't have a choice in the bedding, we had reserved 4 rooms which all with came with king beds but when we got there we asked for 2 queens for 2 of the rooms and there wasn't any available, they told us to check in the morning but instead we just asked for a roll away that night which was $10 a night but since they didn't have 1 our first night they comp'd it for the 2nd night which was nice but everything cost..so be careful. Overall we enjoyed our rooms, it was clean, roomy and comfortable and everyone was nice. we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and recommendation. We do recommend booking directly with Sheraton as we have many special offers, and the room type can be guaranteed. In addition, if you sign up for our loyalty program you can earn points for every $.50 spent at the hotels!
Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    185
    86
    30
    27
See reviews for
230
90
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my second time staying at this location and chose it because we had such a positive experience and we didn't want to pay extra to stay at the Hyatt where my daughters dance competition was being held. I must say this was a very good choice!

From the moment we walked in to check into our room we were greeted by warm friendly staff who quickly got us checked in and got us a bell hop to gather our stuff and bring it to our room. Every time we left or returned to the hotel we were greeted by the staff. They truly enjoy having happy customers.

The daily parking is a decent price compared to my friends who stayed at the Hyatt (where it's $20 a day) the only glitch is the room key doesn't always work with the gate. No worries the front desk took care of it and told me to just pull a ticket or push the button on the exit to get the gate opened. I have a feeling this happens a lot and the best they could do is apologize and give a solution.

Over all I would stay here again even if I was going to visit Disneyland with my family. They are in a great location with plenty of restaurants (and a Target across the street which has Disney stuff!) within walking distance and a shuttle that can take you to Disneyland.

Room Tip: SPG members are on the 6th floor which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
This is terrific news! We appreciate the recommendation as we have tried vey hard to improve our customer service and I'm glad it showed. We are currently among the top tier of all Sheratons in North America for our service scores. We'll work on the parking gate/key issue and thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Very best,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Disneyland and everything was great! Loved the breakfast in the club, the beds were really comfortable and the staff were all really friendly. The shuttle left for Disney every half hour and was always right on time. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and it would be great for business, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Well this is great to hear! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to be of service in the future! Many of our guests to enjoy the Club level with full hot American buffet, and walking distance to many other great restaurants.
Best regards,
The Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Been staying at both Sheraton and Crowne Plaza for visiting Disneyland. Room is very similar but Sheraton seems to be better in terms of price. However be aware that Parking is $12 and shuttle $3 and no breakfast compare to the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate the recommendation. We do try to keep our parking fee less than the other area hotels. Always check before staying at any hotel in the area. Some have 'resort fees' to cover parking or internet, some parking fee, and others limited service with no fees.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
337 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was told when I checked in that evening reception end at 8:30PM for gold and Platinum members. I went there around 7:45 to find out that the server was cleaning up and the food are in the kitchen. She was kind enough to let me get some of them. Around 8:10PM, someone came in and look for food. He was also told by the front desk during check-in that it ends at 8:30. The front desk staffs need to to be retrained and informed of the time of the evening reception.

Other than that, everything was fine.
Room was clean
WiFi was OK
Parking was $19. I did not check if I could find parking on the street
Lounge was fine. Food was ok in the evening. Breakfast was acceptable.

Room Tip: Parking is $19. There may be off street parking. I did not look this time because it was getting l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate the feedback and recommendations and very much look forward to making changes where we can. Many of our guests do love the full hot American breakfast served in the Club Lounge that others don't offer.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Firstly the location of the hotel is great extreaamly close to Disney with shuttles going from there every morning for just $3 pp. Secondly the staff are exceptional!! Never to much hassle to do anything for you, always willing to help and always giving such a warm greeting. Mike - (One of the Bell Boys) is an asset to the hotel aswel as franklin! Both of them made our stay even better so thank you!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Well this is terrific to hear! We are so grateful for the recognition and excellent recommendation. We have worked very hard this year to improve our customer service and we're glad to see it paying off. We 'll certainly commend Mike and Franklin!
Best regards,
The team at Garden Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here several times in the last couple of years. We tried somewhere closer to the park, the marriott anaheim , and hated it and had to leave. We were taking cabs to the park from the marriott anyway, and marriotts rooms were small, old, and the staff was awful! I don't know how they can have the marriott stamp, but anyway we ran over to the Sheraton and they took such good care of us from beginning to end. We now appreciate them more then ever. Attentive friendly staff really does make all the difference in a stay. I also noticed since our stay a few months ago they have been doing some better upkeep on the property and the club level lounge food experience has been completely overhauled....so so so much better then the previous experience. We go so often to Disneyland as we are annual pass holders and have family down there, it's nice how the staff remembers us and makes us feel welcome. We won't be trying anywhere else, this is our spot. Like I said pretty much anywhere u stay u will prob cab or bus it anyway, just to save your feet, why not get a newer hotel with excellent customer service for a cheaper price?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate the high praise and thorough review! And we look forward to being of service in the future!
Best regards,
The team at Garden Grove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Address: 12221 Harbor Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#10 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside and enjoy the nearby attractions. The Sheraton Garden Grove is only 1.5 miles away from the laughs and screams at Disneyland, and the variety of shops at Downtown Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel Orange County, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.