We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
701 Redwood Drive, Garberville, CA 95542-3104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garberville
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good nights sleep...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

On our way to Shelter Cove California, we arrived 9pm in Garberville and chose not to drive the winding roads to Shelter Cove in the dark. Got the last 2 bed room available, the handicap accessible. Can't speak about the other rooms but ours was spacious and comfortable. Beds were firm, room was clean, and shower was wonderful. Next mornings breakfast was mediocre...but it was 'free'. It was somewhat noisy (vehicles coming and going) until about 10 pm but then was very quiet. Yes, I would recommend this motel to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    191
    60
    27
    19
See reviews for
155
183
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

When you get through with a rough day on the road, the last thing you want to have to contend with is a bunch of immature, foul mouthed, noisy, drunken, men roaming the premises like a bunch of adolescents. If you sleep with ear plugs, it shouldn't be a problem for you. Otherwise the accommodations are great. A little more expensive than normal but still not too bad.

Room Tip: Ask where it will be quiet. Then ask if that room is near the folks that like to party all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garberville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room was comfortable, bed was great with lots of pillows, Pool and spa perfect, Wine and Cheese happy hour with great views on enclosed patio, and Breakfast was plentiful many choices. Staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were going through the Avenue of the Giants. The room was nice and it was clean, but we could hear others above us and the construction noise started early in the morning as did the cleaning service as we could hear the creaking of the cleaning carts very early. The morning breakfast was a terrific plus!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great service clean comfy rooms with proper heat, cooling, and nice TV. Lots of HOT water in a very nice bathroom. Side note, restaurant in parking lot, Sicilitos, SUX...YUCK, and really crappy service. Humbolt House ROCKS! See you next year, boot that funky Sicilitos out and get a proper eatery...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This room was great during Harvest. I thought it was a bit small, but the balcony made up for it along with the Hottub and Pool Area. I was really impressed with the receptionists and they make me smile everytime I talk to them, and I drool just thinking about them. I cant wait to go back to the Humboldt House, and hopefully take one of the housekeepers to one of the local bars, again, to play pool. Spectacular night. Plus if you light up a big fat doobie, you can get girls to come down to the hottub and drink a soda or out of an orange juice container.
Breakfast was sweet at 5 AM before making some money from the local work trade. This all in all was a great night, and even worth the expensive price. it is definitely the Best Hotel in the Area, By Far. And If I go back to Garberville, that's where wed really really love to stay.

Room Tip: The best rooms are facing the pool, they have a pleasant view, and you can watch the sunsets, as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The was the Best of the Best Westerns in my experience. Beautiful up to date room with premium amenities. Wine at reception was very generous. Views were great. In Garberville, this is the only quality hotel with big city professionalism.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Address: 701 Redwood Drive, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Garberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.