We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster's Bar & Grill

Brewster's Bar & Grill
201 4th St, Galt, CA 95632
209-251-7355
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Galt
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Galt, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Ive been to Brewsters several times since the re-opening. I absolutely LOVE it there! The staff is Amazing, the Owners work hard to to keep the Atmosphere wonderful at all times. The food is fantastic and the pours at the bar generous! Don't miss this awesome place! I will be back often!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Have To Agree, Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We are so glad that a restaurant of this quality exists in downtown Galt. Decor is great in this totally refurbished building with indoor and outdoor dining. Wine cellar in basement is pretty neat and one can see it through a glass floor. Ample bar and a very nice bartender during our stay. Large food menu. Brunch, lunch, and dinner. Pulled pork was really good! Waitstaff on top of things. Hopefully this restaurant will start a trend in downtown Galt.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Galts Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food is great here with a brew pub type ambiance. Huge bar upstairs in a room you can rent for gatherings. Fair price for the large menu with something for everyone. This is a place you should look up and go to for a special treat right in downtown Galt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch on Sunday, 23 Dec. we loved the building & atmosphere...very charming! The staff was super friendly & efficient. I had the mushroom burger which was very good. My husband had the steak sandwich ~ stated the best he's had! We are looking forward to trying dinner in the near future. The place exceeded our expectations ~ we'll definitely be back! The service was beyond excellent!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great place to meet your friends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Brewsters is a classy, upscale restaurant for Galt. It opened a couple of years ago, folded and was reopened in early 2012. The bar has anything you could want and as you walk in, you can look through a glass panel in the floor at the wine cellar below. There is usually some sort of music happening, from a one man band to who knows what. The food is pretty good. I had the pork chop special...something I'd normally never order in a restaurant. Everytime I've done so, they are dry and overcooked. Not so here! They were excellent and there were three nice sized chops in the order. With a doggy bag, this easily became two meals! The taste was superb and they were moist and delicious. We had eight people in our party and not one of them had a bad meal. The only drawback I've ever experienced here is that the bartenders seem to have a lot of friends who stop in. When this happens, it is sometimes hard to get their attention. With the new owners, this seems to be less of a problem than with the old. However, this is a minor thing and we will be going back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brewster's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.