We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks are....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lee's Sandwiches

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lee's Sandwiches
1028 S Harbor Blvd, Fullerton, CA 92832-3009
714-525-2989
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 296 Restaurants in Fullerton
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
374 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Drinks are....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The worst Thai Iced Tea I have ever had. I've had Thai iced tea in many places and I have never had any Thai iced tea as bad as this. It was very disappointing. I haven't tried anything else here so I can't tell you how good or bad the sandwiches are but I can tell you the Thai Iced tea is gross and don't get it. My friend ordered the Vietnamese style drip coffee but ended up getting a regular coffee instead. Not sure how that works.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Sub Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The sub-sandwiches are good at Lees. The prices are fair, but bring cash as they do not accept credit cards.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
484 reviews 484 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Love Lee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I love lee's and eat here once a week...so I guess I love it. It is also great food to eat when you are watching your weight. The Asian sandwiches are the bomb!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
“Great sandwiches at good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We continue to go to the one in Fullerton near Costco. The sandwiches are great, and are priced just right. For awhile, they stupidly got rid of the dill pickle and just put a few relish pickles on the plate. We complained, as did many other people because a pickle with your sandwich made it feel like a real deli. Thankfully, they listened! By the way, if you're not used to the hardness of the rolls, you can also get your sandwiches served on a croissant, which is a good size. It's a nice change of pace from your typical Subway.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cant beat the price. interesting sandwiches, and lots of little extras. You should try this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

Cant beat the price. interesting sandwiches, and lots of little extras. You should try this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Sandwiches also viewed

 
Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to Lee's Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee's Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.