We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable experience!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Fullerton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Fullerton to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 E Imperial Hwy, Fullerton, CA 92835   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a large group of family members in town for a special occasion. There were over 40 of us in about 8 rooms. All enjoyed the stay without exception!. When we were at the room and, not out and about we enjoyed the pool which was clean and the water warm-not heated, as well as the hot tub which operated just fine. The location was on a HWY, yet noise was not an issue. Check in was scheduled for 3pm but we called ahead and asked for an early check in and were allowed to check in at 1pm. Lastly the FREE WI-FI was appreciated! We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Room on the North side are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your most recent travels, we are delighted to hear everyone in your group enjoyed their stay and all our hotel has to offer; we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    45
    14
    6
See reviews for
99
27
16
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
American Fork, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My mother-in-law had the room with the ant problem. We told the hotel and the first time, they sent a maid to clean up. Then, they said they would have to call the exterminator. They offered no compensation, just a simple, ok.

The breakfast is either, cereals, bread, cream cheese, yogurt, juice or eggs. The bananas were iffy and there were no other fruit selections.

The pool had no towels available the whole stay (3 nights). The room was ok, the mattress was on the firmer side.

The possitive about the stay was the location. It is in the heart of shopping areas, food restaurants and walmart is only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for no ants... jk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are sorry to hear your mother-in-law had a bad experience in her room and we will make sure we speak to our staff so they can handle future situations better. We hope we get a chance to better serve you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I recognize that hotel stay isn't the easiest due to where people's heads are at and their different noise tolerance, but if this hotel would just put up signs on the large floors to discourage running up the hall and especially slamming the doors, that would make so many of our lives better and give this room 5 stars. I am in awe how people just don't think to turn their door knobs to prevent making it slam at all hours. It's literally impossible to sleep when that happens unless you are terribly sleep deprived which you will become when staying here more than one night like I did. Otherwise, the room is very nice and comfortable enough, but the bed under-sheet needs washing because it had hairs on it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we will make sure management hears your suggestions so we can better serve you upon your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swift current
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July, we had no complaints at all, the staff were friendly and helpful whenever we had a question, breakfast was good I'm not a breakfast eater but my husband and the kids always went down and waffles fruit and yogurt.
The room was clean pillows were maybe a bit harder then I liked but no big deal. The pool was great we had it to our selfs most of the time but at an it was always clean. We would stay here again for sure the price was fantastic!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know you chose us for your week long vacation and that we met all your needs; we hope to serve you again in the future at our Days Inn location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fullerton

Address: 333 E Imperial Hwy, Fullerton, CA 92835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fullerton 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, California is a 4 story building with indoor corridors. Only 8 miles away from major attractions in the area - Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Angels Stadium, Honda Center and 2 miles from Brea Mall for a great shopping experience. Less than 5 miles to the prestigious California State Fullerton University and Fullerton College, Carbon Canyon Regional Park, Fullerton Municipal and Birch Hills Golf Course are only 3 miles away.We have over 3280 square feet of meeting space available An outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, guest laundry and large parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Heritage Hotel - Fullerton
Heritage Hotel Fullerton
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.