We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great last minute deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fullerton Marriott at California State University to your Saves list
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2701 Nutwood Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great last minute deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked this hotel through my hotel tonight app and was able to get this room at a decent price! We were placed on the third floor which smelled a little funky but the smell however did not travel into our room. This hotel is at a great location located right next to the freeway with easy access and exit. There is plenty of parking which makes it super easy to not worry about any car dings. Beds are comfortable and offer plenty of plush pillows

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxfl, General Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
On behalf of the entire team here at the Marriott Fullerton I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your positive experience with us. We all take great pride in providing a restful and refreshing stay and we appreciate your kind words.

Thank you and have a wonderful new year!!

Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    92
    48
    7
    13
See reviews for
55
30
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I had a great stay at The Fullerton marriott. The room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I had a chance to visit the concierge lounge and the ladies working in the lounge in the evening on 11/28 and the morning on 11/29 work very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also in a great location. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxfl, General Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Arizona Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your review with the team.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Brian Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Have stayed here on numerous occasions,and have always felt special to the staff. The General Manager pays attention to details and is aware of periodic miscues that can occur on any property. He is quick to make amends. This facility is certainly worthy of the Marriott name.

Would not think of staying anywhere else when in this area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the moment I walked into the lobby this was a good stay. Greeted warmly by the man behind the desk, no problems checking in and because I am a silver Marriot member he gave me two drink coupons for the bar. Used them after dropping stuff off in the room. Great bar service, cozy atmosphere. Nice calamari appetizer and flatbread pizza hit the spot.
The room was just the right size for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable with the pillow top and soft sheets. The room was very clean. The pool was clean too and just warm enough to swim in for morning exercise. I really liked this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I always have a great stay when I travel here while on business. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and highways. The pancakes are a terrific choice for breakfast. It is a great choice if you have an event to attend on the California State Fullerton Campus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stay at this Marriott which is near my home when I'm "on retreat". (I'm a mother of four and sometimes need a break!) Sometimes my husband and I also stay here when we have a "date weekend" together. I have always been very happy with the staff, service, and rooms. My one complaint is that the upper windows tend to look out over the a/c units on the roof, but it is southern california and crowded, so that probably isn't really something they can fix. My rooms have always been very clean, the maids are accommodating and do a great job, and I always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Rented 2 rooms with family in July 2012. Building a little dated but rooms / beds were very good. The property had an okay pool. The property is south east of Los Angeles so great to use as a base to access attractions in this area (Disney World, Manhattan Beach, Long Beach...). What I really liked is that it is a full Marriott property at discount hotel price (priced like 2 or 3 star property in the area but more it is a 4 star property)... So, good value...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
3.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullerton Marriott at California State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Address: 2701 Nutwood Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fullerton Marriott at California State University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next business trip, campus visit, family trip or romantic weekend away at one of the top hotels near Disneyland Anaheim, CA, Fullerton Marriott at California State University. Our hotel's deluxe accommodations and casual, yet elegant, atmosphere in Fullerton, CA, provide the ultimate travel experience for leisure and business guests alike. During your stay, discover nearby attractions like California State University, Fullerton campus, Anaheim, Disneyland Resort and Knott's Berry Farm. Nearby cities include Brea, Placentia, Yorba Linda, Diamond Bar, La Habra, La Mirada, Buena Park, Walnut and Anaheim Hills. To make traveling easy, our Fullerton hotel is located near the Amtrak station and car rental facilities and offers complimentary on-site parking. Host productive business meetings at our hotel which boasts more than 5,500 square feet of meeting space, perfect for all your event needs. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Ha'Penny Pub then relax in the lobby with complimentary wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fullerton Marriott at California State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullerton Marriott At California State University Hotel Fullerton
Marriott Fullerton
Marriott California State University
Fullerton Marriott At California State University CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fullerton Marriott at California State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.