We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for weekend travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 South Raymond Ave., Fullerton, CA 92831 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Fullerton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Fullerton
Los Angeles
1 review
“Great hotel for weekend travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I got married in Fullerton and had a block of rooms reserved at the Crowne Plaza Fullerton for our wedding guests, as well as the bridal party. The sales manager Silvia was very easy to work with and extremely accommodating. The hotel is very nice, clean, and well-appointed with a beautiful courtyard that features a gazebo and pool/hot tub. There's also a bar/grill that we kept open late for a post-wedding place to gather. We hosted a Sunday brunch in one of the hotel's ballrooms -- a really nicely set-up buffet with breakfast, juice, coffee, etc. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and friendly, and they even arranged a free shuttle to and from our wedding venue. The only drawback of this place is that it's right beside the freeway, so there's quite a bit of noise when you're outside. But inside it's quiet and lovely. A great place to stay if you find yourself in Fullerton.

Room Tip: Request a room in facing away from the freeway for less noise and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Amy R,

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your wedding party. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was helpful to you before and during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you and your husband all the best!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    55
    29
    23
    14
See reviews for
53
41
39
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I just checked in tonight and i was Amazed by their services. There was this guy, Adam Agualar i think that helped us from the start. He helped with our luggage, then we talked and joked and felt awesome while we checked in, then he helped us with information about internet, where to eat cheap and good in the morning, he arranged our shuttle for the airport...he personally came with us to our room and helped us to get there faster. I mean, he is awesome, like an angel to us. Sometimes a single person can totally make your day, and he did ours!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Rosiwtha M,

We are so happy to hear that our staff member Adam was such a help to you during your stay. It is one of our greatest joys as customer service professionals to know we have exceeded our guest's expectations.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed one night for an event being held in the ballroom. Check in time was 3 pm; the room was not ready at 3 pm. They sent us to a "Guest Lobby" with a TV to wait. They had coffee, and water but only 3 cups. There was no sugar or no creamer and no attendant. When the room was finally ready, the first thing I notice, upon walking in, was the awful chemical odor from the cleaning solutions used to clean the room. It was reminiscent of the $29.99 rooms on the truck routes in the remote areas of the country. I coughed when I entered the room and the whole night. The bathtub had mold in the corners, and the tile on the floor under the sink was white, but where you walked was black. The carpet had gum in it. The pool plaster or paint was flacking off and the spa water was cloudy. Just didn’t look healthy. The Internet was expensive, and by the way, I do not believe in paying a fee to access. I did not need to spend a lot of time; just check in, so instead of having dinner at the hotel, I went to the Denny's on Harbor and they had free Internet.
The event was nice, but there was no water on the tables. There were two cash bars, and if you wanted water, you had to buy a bottle. This is unacceptable when people are drinking liquor. Water needs to be readily available and free! Since I had to walk all the way back to my room to get water, I just made the drinks there and bypassed buying drinks. Had they had water, I would have purchased my drinks from the bar. You have lost any of my future business along with the two sales, time 3 people, and just because of trivial charges for services. In talking with others in the party, I discovered they thought and did pretty much the same thing. There were no free breakfasts, and for the cost of the room, that should have been included. I received better services and better room rates at the Holiday Inn Express. You get a free happy hour and a free buffet breakfast, which was actually better than the one at the Crowne Plaza. To summarize; it is two star hotel with a 4 star price.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn Express!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear IJustLovie2travel,
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not fully fit your needs. We will be reviewing your input at our next staff meeting in order to better improve our services to our guests. If you are traveling to the Fullerton area again we would love another chance to show you how dedicated we are to servicing our guests. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask for the manager on duty so that we may personally handle your next visit.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Fullerton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Adam Aguilar at the front desk went out of his way to help us with the many arrangements needed for our daughter's wedding. He knows how to trouble shoot and think outside the box to help the guests of the hotels. So refreshing to work with someone who exemplifies great customer service!!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the property are wonderfully quiet even though the hotel is right next to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear NancyHeld,

Thank you for the review. Our staffs are here to help. It is a wonderful thing that our staff had met your service expectation and made your stay a wonderful one. Your message will be forward to the agent for his service.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I felt very relaxed and comfortable during my stay. The rooms were spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and I felt like it was my home away from home. Most important, the staff was so hospitable and accommodating. One in particular named Adam Aguilar, was always available to address any questions or concerns I might have had. I was so amazed by his genuine attentiveness, and really reminded me why I keep wanting to return back to the Crowne Plaza in Fullerton.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Andria,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff member Adam. We love to hear when our staff has done an exceptional job, and we are happy to be able to pass the message along to him and recognize him here at the hotel as well.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and it was the perfect location for our trip. We were here for the 2012 13u Pony World Series. All of the teams stayed here and we went through priceline grouping and were able to get a great rate of $99.00 a night with free breakfast & parking. We checked in on Thursday and the following Wednesday the team checked out. We stayed until Friday and planned on checking out & moving to a hotel closer to the beach. But, the hotel was about 25 miles to everywhere we wanted to go. I asked the hotel if we could extend our stay for the same rate. They let us stay for the $99.00/night. The room was VERY comfortable and clean. The Griswold restaurant was great. We ate there a couple of times while we were there. The boys ate there a few different times. Very good food for the price and it being a restaurant hotel. I would like to have known that since we were a rewards member we could have received a 20% discount. This was not mentioned to us upon check in. We did not have a problem but 3 other families with our group did have a problem with their credit cards compromised. The only place they used their cards were at the hotel. They immediately called the hotel once they realized there were unauthorized charges and they are looking into it. This can happen anywhere...just always make sure you check your statements. If we are ever in Fullerton or the area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear baseballmom11,

We had so much fun hosting the teams and their families during the Pony Series, glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for also bringing up a few points of service that we can review with our staff members. To address your concerns about the credit cards, we did launch an investigation to ensure our system security. Nothing has been found to be compromised, however we did alert our merchants to be aware of situation.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you and your team again!

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, IA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed at hotels with comparable amenities at considerable less cost. There was no continental breakfast available. There was a fee for Internet/WiFi unless you qualified for waiver. We encountered problems with the vending machines. And, the absolute worst was the 2-inch roach found nesting amid drying swimwear. While the staff was gracious and helpful when confronted, it was frustrating to constantly find ourselves having to seek them out, when we really only wanted to be of no bother, and enjoy the "convenience".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Deborah,

Thank you for writing about our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear our staff was helpful to you when you needed them, however we understand that you want to be relaxed and not have anything to worry about while on vacation.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center

Address: 1500 South Raymond Ave., Fullerton, CA 92831 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Fullerton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While vacationing in Fullerton guests can experience the magic of Disneys California Adventure Park and attend a sporting event or a concert at the Honda Center. Excitement at Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park and Major League baseball games at Anaheim Stadium can be found just five miles from our Fullerton accommodations. To best accommodate business conferences or seminars our hotel offers nine flexible meeting rooms banquet and catering services and a business center. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center near Disneyland provides comfort in an ideal location. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton CSUF downtown Fullerton and Anaheim. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center offers comfortable modern accommodations near Orange County's many popular attractions and prominent businesses. During your visit to California we hope you will take advantage of our hotel s free shuttle to and from Disneyland. Our hotel provides fitness center a full service restaurant and a lovely courtyard bar and grill for your utmost enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fullerton
Fullerton Crowne Plaza
The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.