We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante

Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante
550 N Harbor Blvd, Fullerton, CA 92832-1516
714-879-4022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 296 Restaurants in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great atmosphere for a family meal. Good Italian food at reasonable prices. There is a nice bar area as you enter where you can have a leisurely drink if there is a wait. You might plan on a little wait because it's a popular place! They have two floors of seating so the wait shouldn't be too long. They also have a separate dining hall for large private parties.

My daughter wanted to have her sixteenth birthday party there with about 20 friends. All had a great time and the price was reasonable. We brought a birthday cake they helped serve at the end. While my daughter's group ate, my wife and I had our own table on the other floor. So they could have fun and we could enjoy a pleasant, quiet meal.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    7
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I still can't believe people go to Olive Garden and the Old Spaghetti Factory when they could come here! Great food in a really fun atmosphere. I usually eat my weight in bread alone, it is so good! Excellent for groups too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The problem with visiting Disneyland or Knotts Berry Farm is having to pay inflated prices at less-than pleasing restaurants that are located nearby. Angelo and Vinci's may be ten to fifteen minutes away from these amusement parks, but it is well worth the drive. This restaurant serves award-winning New York Style pizza as well as traditional Italian dishes. And the artsy eclectic atmosphere is out of this world. This is a great place for everything from family gatherings to romantic evenings for two.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“bizarre decoration”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

food is ok but the decoration is great! good place for groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The pasta was delicious but I really like the decorations looked like a cafe in Italy. Good service and a large menu wine was excellent also.But next time I would say al dente because I think they over cook the pasta.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante also viewed

Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.