We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy. Dingy. Dingy.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 West Houston Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Henderson
1 review
“Dingy. Dingy. Dingy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wayy over priced for how dingy the hotel was. Perhaps of it were closer to Disneyland (say in walking distance) I could understand the price per night. Unfortunately it isn't. The carpets were awful. The shower was dirty and covered in hard water build up. Our sheets were stained.... Gross. The bathrooms in the lobby were the worst. Just bad bad bad. It's a shame housekeeping doesn't show up earlier. All of the furniture in the lobby was kind of beat up and dated. Basically the entire hotel could really benefit from a facelift

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Irene T,

We appreciate your time to fill out a survey on Tripadvisor about our hotel. I would like to apologize for your bad stay, your comment has been forwarded to our departments heads (Maintenance and Housekeeping) We have implemented new programs to increase the quality and cleanliness of our rooms and the entire hotel. I will make sure that ownership gets a copy of your comment to consider changing the furniture in the lobby. Again I appreciate your comments and we hope that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    84
    96
    113
    116
See reviews for
242
60
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

You get what you pay for. If you just want something close to Disneyland and its affordable, this is the place. If you want a clean room, working air and toilet, and extra features, stay away!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Max R,

I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel. We appreciate your honest opinion about the quality of our hotel. We have implemented new programs to improve the quality of our rooms and the quality of our customer service. We appreciate that you feel that we are an affordable hotel and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel 4 nights. The free breakfa was ok, it did not have much of healthy food other than watermelon. Thesame scramble eggs, rice, potatoes and pancakes every day. The pool is very nice and clean we enjoyed it. My big problem was the nasty carpet. It was beyond dirty. It had black spots everywhere. The sofa chair was super dirty we did not use it. The curtin in the room was ripped. I stayed at the tower and from the old elevator to the parking lot there was a horrible smell. The hotel looks very outdated if you use your room just to sleep i guess for the price is ok, but if you enjoy staying at your room stay some place else. I had not choice as had already prepaid my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to apologize for your recent unpleasant stay at our hotel. It is very disapointing to find out that your room had so many issues. We have reviewed your comments and you are definitely correct in your statements. We have a program in place to deep clean the entire hotel and we are happy with the results that we have seen so far. We appreciate your comments and we hope that you give us the chance to better serve you in the future.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 222 West Houston Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.