We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality overall was mediocre. Bed very poor and musty odor...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 West Houston Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
1 review
“Quality overall was mediocre. Bed very poor and musty odor...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Quality overall was mediocre. Bed very poor and musty odor in room. Would not return there unless no options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I'm sorry about your stay. If you have problems with the room, please let the front desk know and we can usually move you to a room to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    85
    96
    114
    116
See reviews for
243
60
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed @ Howard Johnson Inn, Fullerton for 3 nights while on a business trip. The staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms are clean but a little bit outdated. One thing I noticed - dirt underneath the beds. Otherwise house keeping did a great job keeping ip with my room and generally no other complaints. Restaurants, starbucks and convenient location close to highway. Would not go there for a romantic escape with the girlfriend, but if you need a place to stay that is average does the job great. Would not pay more than $50-60 for it( got it for $38/night- was worth every penny). Breakfast was Ok a little bit strange- potatoes, rice??? But was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'll remind my staff that they should be cleaning under the beds.

Our International tourists like the rice, and the whole potatoes are as a substitute to hashed browns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was excited to find a Howard Johnson hotel for such a reasonable price close to Disneyland and was so pleased when I walked into the lobby. It is beautiful and portrays a sense of style. The front desk was very nice at check in and also when we were making the reservations. When we got to our rooms, though, we wanted to high tail it out of there that minute. In our room the floor was dirty, carpet torn, door was old and patched, toilet was also old but the main problem for me was the fifth in the bathroom. It looked like the floor was cleaned once a month, if that. There was hair and lint from previous guests in tub and the floor, as well as mold in the shower. The front desk took us to see other rooms in the new tower but their cleanliness was the same.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I'm sorry about your stay. Please let me know what room it was in and we can make sure to discipline the housekeepers responsible for cleaning the room. I've been in process of putting rooms entirely out of order that are not to our standards.

Also, if the rooms are not to your standard, you are more than welcome to let the front desk know, and we can move you to a different room to your standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 222 West Houston Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.