We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs to be cleaned up” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 West Houston Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
SANTA CRUZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel needs to be cleaned up”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My co-worker's first room smelled funny when he walked in. He asked me to come in and take a look - there was a 3" (at least) dead cockroach on the floor below the window. We moved from the 2nd fl to the 5th floor and didn't see anymore cockroaches.
The breakfast sould include yogurt or fruit. White bread only for toast - really? How about some wholewheat or english muffins.
The hallways & elevator floors are old carpeting and the woodwork is worn out looking. The gate that requires a room card to open downstairs doesn't work - you just push it open.
One of my hand towels had 3 large holes in it, perhaps it was a rag that got mistaken in the laundry room?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I'm sorry to hear about the cockroach in your room. Our pest control company is Isotech which have been featured on the Verminator reality show.

They must've ran out of Wheat bread. We currently don't provide English muffins and yogurt due to their increased cost. The fruit must've ran out as well because we usually provide that as well. Pictures of our current breakfast can be found on our main website.

Hand towels should not have holes in them, and we can always get them replaced! Whichever housekeeper put those in should be reprimanded!

I'll try and find your reservation information to make sure issues that you experienced aren't repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    84
    96
    113
    116
See reviews for
242
60
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in Howard Johnson hotel in Fullerton for 15 days, from 26 October to 10 November because I was visiting Disneyland for a 14 days vacation.

I found this hotel ok in general. My room was in the tower on Fifth floor Room 565 and it was reasonably clean with a comfortable King bed. The bathroom was very clean with clean towels and there is hot water when I took my shower. The house keeping lady asked me if I wanted my sheets and pillow cases changed each time when they come to service my room.

The air condition can keep the room very cool but it does make quite a loud noise at night. The tv is old and therefore of very poor quality to watch.

Wifi from my room is very good and it's free or included.

Breakfast was the same everyday, but it was free or included and a very convenient way to get a meal in the morning. I will say that the breakfast is ok. I normally take some potatoes and sausages, plus pancakes and orange juice.

The free shuttle bus to Disneyland is the reason why I chose to stay in this hotel. It is a very convenient way of getting to Disneyland in the morning or evening for a few hours. I can go at 8am and come back at 11.15am in the morning and again go at 5pm and come back at 9.15pm at night, giving myself a good rest in the afternoon.

I have found my stay at this hotel satisfactory and I've stayed for more than 2 weeks.

Carina from Perth, Australia.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location and the easy access to parks. We had a great stay and very happy with the services we received. The registration was super fast and a special thanks goes to Sean at the Front Office who is very friendly and always greeted us with a hearty smile and went out of his way to make us feel at home. Must say we were pleasantly surprised as we didn’t expect this service. Our stay was indeed worth for the price we paid and the rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast came free but it was bad and needs improvement ASAP. However we will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review! I'll be forwarding your review to the employee.

Our breakfast pictures can be found on our main website that includes eggs, sausages, fruit, and toast in a buffet style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel during the transition of our move. For the price we paid, since this wasn't a vacation but a temporary accommodation, we were satisfied. Our requests for extra towels and coffee were brought promptly. The staff were always friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your review! I hope your move was a smooth one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with heated pool. Nice cleaning staff my room was spotless with fresh towels daily. Hot breakfast was good .I was sick during my trip so I only are breakfast on my last day. Beds were comfy cause I slept like a baby. Thanks Howard Johnson for a nice stay :-) !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Video Review Response posted on our main website under the reviews section.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center

Address: 222 West Houston Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.