We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Inn

Grand Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Inn to your Saves list
Grand Inn
1000 S. Euclid st., Fullerton, CA 92832   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Great experience. Front desk is very nice and helpful. Room is clean. Good location, very close to Disneyland. I had a great time there. Everybody is so nice there. Wonderful experience guaranteed.I would recommend that to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The price was right....$100 - 2 nights. Should have known that you get what you pay for. The room was clean, but the repair work that had been done was really shoddy. The sink had cuts in it and needed to be replaced. The room did have fairly new carpet. No screen on the first floor window and the window opened about 4" before the lock engaged. The towels were very old and barely dried. The water was hot. The walls were really thin. We could actually hear entire conversations being held above us and in the hallway. There was a gap in the door - you could actually see light from the hallway. Had to leave a $5. cash deposit for the room key and remote control...this was a first.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I recently stayed here for a family Disneyland trip. This place is small, but pretty nice. The staff there was also very kind. We didn't know the area so well,so the lady there went out of her way to help us out with directions, suggestions etc. Me and my kids had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

The room is clean and quiet.so close disneyland,We are happy on this trip.
super recommand.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

No heat or A/C, or alarm clocks. Cigarette smoke all the time from the monthly renters. Cigarette burns in comforters and nightstands. Road noise all night long. They rent rooms by the hour so that will tell you what kind of place this is. No breakfast or heated pool as advertised. There is no value and this place should come down. The Not So Grand Inn.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County CA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed at the Grand Inn numerous times. The staff is very friendly and they made my stay comfortable. Conveniently located, so close we could see the FIREWORKS from Disneyland. (My kids loved watching fireworks from their window every night!!) This place is a steal compared to other Inns in the area. Take my word; I would DEFINETLY stay there again. I highly recommend the Grand Inn.
Luke 6:37
"Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Take my word for it if you trust my reviews. To go into detail would be stepping way outside the bounds of good taste...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn

Address: 1000 S. Euclid st., Fullerton, CA 92832
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Service, comfortable environment, convenient location, all in one place! Centrally located in Fullerton just minutes away from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. Grand Inn is the best place to plan your next trip. Based in Orange County next to Anaheim and Buena Park, we have plenty of comfortable rooms for the whole family! We are only a short walk to local supermarkets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inn Fullerton, CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.