We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2932 East Nutwood Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

What you always want and rarely get is a nice, clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff so you can just relax. Thankfully after a couple of rough weeks of travel this is just what I got at the HI Hotel & Suites in Fullerton.

As a Royal Ambassador member the staff was kind enough to upgrade me to a suite... which contained a heart shaped jacuzzi soaking tub in the bedroom. Not really my taste, but it did get a few laughs from the photos I sent back home.

And to me a HUGE plus the hotel was in walking distance of El Pollo Loco and an In & Out Burger. Nice.

There is a lot of highway construction going on in the area which is causing problems with the Internet connection. Really bad, and when I called the service number for support no one answered. Honestly, the last hotel I stayed at with such bad reception was in the jungles of Burma. No joke. Not acceptable in today's world.

With a better internet connection I would rate the HI 4 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    36
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
28
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very relaxing after a long drive! Clean, stylish rooms, quiet, comfy comforter! Plus Directv ...perfect! If you're going to Disneyland, or in the Anaheim area you save on the "resort fee" and 10% taxes (vs 17%).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our stay at Holiday Inn & Suites at Fullerton was indeed a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is very clean and very spacious. The additional spa is a great way to unwind after a full days outing.

the views are nothing great, however, the location of the hotel is right in the center of the town with a number of attractions, eating joints and malls nearby.

The reception staff was very helpful and attended to all the query with great ease and patience.

Overall a nice and comfortable stay for families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Fullerton. We strive to create a wonderful experience for every guest that walks through our door. We hope that you will visit us again in the future on your return visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mississippi
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I basically live in Holiday Inn's due to the nature of my work. This is a very nice hotel and the staff is very professional and VERY knowledgable of their jobs. When I am back in this area I will be staying here again. I have no complaints whatsoever for this property. Great Job Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: It is kind of hard to go wrong choosing a room here. Ask what they have then you choose what you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.

Dennis Monte, CHA
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Liked this holliday inn.
Looked well taken care off.
Very friendly staff in the lobby.
Nice outside pool.
Clean and spacious rooms.
Good location only short drive to Disney world.
And Dennys and other restaurants very close to the hotel.
The breakfast you can book with your stays are coupons so you can use breakfeast in the restaurant.
Do leave your money etc in the save.
Because this is the first hotel after traveling six times in America house keeping steal money from my wallet.
I always leave mine in my suitcase in the bag dirty laundry.
So in case my husband lose his wallet we still have money.
This time 50 dollar was taken.
My fault because I should have taken it to the safe in the lobby.

Next year I will not be so sloppy with my belongings.
But this hotel was beyond our expections.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind remarks you have made and we truly thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites in Fullerton. We hope to see you again when visiting our area. I would also like you to feel comfort in knowing that we just recently made some changes in our housekeeping department personnel and are very focused on delivering great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and the rooms are always very clean and the staff is very courteous. The only thing I would have to complain about is that the breakfast buffet is not the best. The food on the buffet could be a lot better. It would almost be better to just offer a menu instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is locally centralized for all the OC attractions and if you want to go toward the IE also. The staff and management run a "family" atmosphere. The beds are the best!!! The food in the restaurant is great too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hi Pam,

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your group stay with us. We truly appreciate and enjoy your groups. On behalf of the staff of the hotel, we look forwad to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton

Address: 2932 East Nutwood Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in California's Orange County, the Holiday Inn & Suites Fullerton - Anaheim is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located within 20 minutes of John Wayne Airport (SNA), the hotel is close to all of Anaheim's biggest attractions. Business travelers will find several major corporations just a few minutes away: Raytheon, Beckman Coulter, American Suzuki and Kimberly Clark are all just a short drive from us. Major venues including the Honda Center and the Anaheim Convention Center are both within five miles of our hotel in Anaheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Holiday Inn Fullerton
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.