We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Crowd - Arrive Early” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berrock Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Berrock Shop
2016 W Bullard Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-1210
559-439-0402
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,017 Restaurants in Fresno
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch Crowd - Arrive Early”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I just went back to the Berrock Shop. The lunchtime crowd was huge BUT the service is very fast. Food is not expensive, very fresh, homemade. I really like it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“like home made”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

berrocks are so yummy and don't forget the salads. i like the shredded beef berrock. they also have sandwiches and daily soup specials.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very good German beerocks, good salads and their hamburgers are outstanding. Ask for the onions to be grilled. They make their own buns. This is one if the best hamburgers around. The restaurant gets packed at lunch, so go early or call in your order ahead of time for to go food. I highly recommend the food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
“Come early for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Excellent homemade food and great service. They have shredded beef berrocks, ground beef,and Italian style. Menu includes all the traditional hot sandwiches. They also serve breakfast berrocks in the morning. The best is their handpressed hamburgers in a thick homemade bun. Get the combo with shoestring potato fries and unlimited soda. I always let the hamburger sit a few minutes (hard to do) while the bun soaks up the juice. The restaurant is very clean. Parking can be a bit tight. The lunch crowd is huge so come early.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We go to the Berrock shop about once a month and have always received great food. Not only do they have the best berrock, I also recommend the hamburgers and sandwiches. The sides are also wonderful. I love their potato salad.
Service is always frendly and fast.
Food is a great value for the price.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berrock Shop also viewed

 

Been to Berrock Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berrock Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.