We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five
1110 E Champlain Dr, Fresno, CA 93720
(559) 434-5553
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Five is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 1,024 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Perrin Avenue
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal, friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We took a group of 8 for dinner and had a wonderful night. Base of Italian with a mix of Mexican - try the Italian nachos. We had a private room behind the wine cellar which was perfect for our group. Wine list had a nice mix and was reasonably priced. The Owner seemed to be very engaged and friendly. Highly recommneded.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have eaten at Five several times and each time I wonder why I don't go there more often. Everytime I order a steak at Five it is fabulous. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Fresno. Three of us went there during restaurant week. Two of us ordered the petite filet and the other person ordered the salmon. Service was great as usual and so was the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food, noisy at times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous food (be sure to get the pancetta &basil appetizer). Service very prompt and professional. Atmosphere can be very noisy with bar crowd and background music, not conducive to a quiet meal

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Friend of mine owns this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pat LaRocca owns "Five". When you walk in, he makes you feel like you're his best friend! He makes sure his guests are comfortable and satisfied with their food. Five has the cutest waiters, too!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best coconut shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a wonderful meal with friends at Five. Service was great! I asked for a coke and was told they only had Pepsi but when the sever saw me wrinkle my nose (yes, I,m a coke snob) she whipped out a can of diet coke from the back and served it to me in a glass of ice. Nice save! The coconut shrimp is to die for. Great wine list. Everyone was very happy with their meals, and of coarse we each tried a bite of everything on the table. I had the rigatoni al pollo and it reminded me of my favorite Santa Barbara Italian restaraunt! Desert was creme brûlée. Great place to take friend out to dinner. Walked over to the Sequoia Brewing Co next door for after dinner drinks which was fun and relaxing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.