We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Seared Tuna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daily Grill
7855 North Palm Avenue, Fresno, CA 93711
559 435-5550
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #224 of 1,012 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nees
Madera, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Seared Tuna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great place for meeting friends, couples night, or lunch. The atmosphere is great and the service is exceptional. We really like the bar area when we are casual and the dining room if we are celebrating a special occasion. My favorite is the seared tuna, but there are many many very good choices on the menu. Something for everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Car show finish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

At a recent car show, we decided to try the Drill Grill for dinner, we have been there for lunch. My wife had the grilled trout and she loved it, but for me it was too dry. But she loved it, so I am good with that. I had the grilled Salmon and it was done to perfection. Oh, try a side of glazed carrots.
The service was a little off because of a new waitress in training, but overall it was ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is one of the dining establishments from the past which offers quiet booths and comfort food. There is also an outside patio off the bar which has happy hour drinks and appetizers. We tried both on a recent visit. It was enjoyable to sit outside on the patio for a drink before dinner while munching on sweet potato fries. Our server, Jeanette, took our order and followed up to make sure we were satisfied. ( Take note of the drink specials as there are many and quite reasonable.) Later, as we moved inside for dinner, we were seated in a leather booth and were greeted by our waiter, George, who brought us waters and warm, crusty French bread. Each couple shared a salad and we appreciated that these were divided in the kitchen and served separately. Of the four entrees, the fresh trout was the winner, lightly breaded and crisp fried. The "brick" chicken was a bit dry...not as succulent as described. The salmon dishes were nicely prepared, but the spinach accompaniment was overly dressed (butter? oil?).
We shared a delicious chocolate brownie cake with ice cream...yummy! Two notes on the downside. Once our bottle of wine was served, no one from the service staff offered to pour additional wine. On the other hand, the food service was overly friendly .....there were times when we thought our waiter was going to pull up a chair and join our party! A bit more decorum in this area would be appreciated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We went to the daily grill for a company party. We had never been to the daily grill before. The appetizers were very good. We both had dinner while we were there. The server was very attentive and took care of us. The entire staff took care of our group. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We will go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

really busy but worth the wait kinda loud for any intimate conversation very good food great staff including hostess

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.