We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again.....Great Senior Rate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fresno

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6844 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 65 hotels in Fresno
North Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Again.....Great Senior Rate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This Marriott hotel had the best senior rate in Fresno for the dates I needed to be there. I had the king room with a sofabed. My friend slept in the sofabed and said it was comfortable. The room was clean. Staff was nice. Nothing extraordinary, but a typical Marriott Springhill Suites!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear K8Mac1,

So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we had a great rate for you! I appreciate you staying with us when you are in Fresno and hope to serve you again when you return to the city.

Take Care,
Amy McCamey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
12
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

In town for the Two Cities Marathon. Our running club stayed at this hotel and we were very pleased with our accommodations. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice hot breakfast. Friendly staff. The parking lot is shared with the hotel next door so there seemed to be just enough parking. Our club was able to secure a special rate for our rooms, which was a nice gesture on the hotel's part. Would definitely stay here again. But the entrance to the property is off of Fresno Street, but the hotel is closer to Herndon...kinda funny setup!

Room Tip: I always try to book a room on the top floor...they sometimes tend to be quieter and the floor is le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear SurferboyLaHabra,

I was happy to hear that you and your running club enjoyed your stay at the SprinHill Suites by Marriott in Fresno, Ca. I hope if you are running the Two Cities Marathon again next year you will stay with us. We would love to have you back and set up a group rate for you again. Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites in Fresno.

Thank you,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Been a long time stayer at this hotel, searched around other hotels in area and this hotel has the best staff and facilities. They continue to update too which is a plus. They just upgraded their internet which is noticeably faster and they remodeled their workout room to double or triple the size with new equipment. I recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues when traveling to Fresno for work or vacation.

Room Tip: I prefer high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a couple nights on a business trip and was impressed. Spacious suites with many of the amenities needed. Nice staff and facility. Two potential drawbacks are: 1) there is no restaurant on site, and; 2) the suites are basically one big room so if you are a family looking for two separate rooms, you would be disappointed. As a single business traveler with a car, these were not issues.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Manzanitabay,

I noticed you were a top Trip advisor contributor and I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are honored to be recognized by you as the best hotel you have stayed at in the Central Valley. Thank you so much for your review and I appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. I hope to meet you on your next visit to Fresno.

Thank you,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Bed was super comfy, and pillows were great quality. Has a microwave/mini frig and with easy and quick access to dining and Riverpark mall.

The comp breakfast was basic and fine if you're into that.

I stayed on 3rd floor and internet was fine, would cut out occasionally..so I'd probably stay on 1st or 2nd floor for better internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this Spring Hill Suites - Marriott for the past 18 months. The staff is always helpful, extremely friendly, and very professional. I have seen a number of changes that quests have requested which have been satisfied in this short period of time, including an upgraded workout center, must faster wireless internet, and a healthy/improved breakfast. If you are in the Fresno area, be sure to stay at the SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your past 18 months here and truly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you,
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is one of those properties that is pretty good, but not quite good enough to be remarkably great. With some attention to detail, a little more investment in bedding and some careful attention, it could be a very good hotel. That said, at the price (via discount bidding website), it was good enough.

The hotel appears to be relatively new, in good repair and well appointed. The rooms and lobby are efficiently laid out and totally adequate for a quick business overnight. There is a minimal gym and small pool and the free-breakfast was typical of this grade of facility. Check-in was fast and friendly, and there was free wifi throughout the building.

The room was clean, and well appointed, with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the lounge-area of the room. The nightstand had an old-style iPod dock-equipped clock radio, and there were reading lights on both sides. The furniture was comfortable, though there was a very gross stain was on the desk chair padding. Occasional noise filtered in from both the hallway, and via the plumbing, and the ventilation/heating/cooling system was the typical noisy window box, but I did sleep well without interruption once i was out.

Negatives on the property included a carpet freshener smell in the hallways that reminded me of wet dogs & warm beer (or dogs covered in beer), but thankfully the smell was not detectable in the room. With me, it's all about the bed and a big disappointment was the minimal, skimpy coverings, and the stiff lumpy pillows. I ended up digging a spare blanked out of the closet just to feel like I had something covering me.The bed was so-so; made of some sort of firm foam (but not memory foam).

Lessons learned: Access to the property is not intuitive at all; it would be a good idea to consult a close-up map before you drive around unnecessarily (like I did - twice). First lesson: You cannot get onto the property from E. Herndon Ave. Additionally, though the address is on N. Fresno Street, you actually have to turn on to a street called East Warner Avenue to get to the very round-about driveway entrance. There is a sign tucked into some bushes, but it's not lit, so you're not likely to spot it at night.

Check was a bit of a challenge too, as I couldn't to find the entrance to the building - It's tucked back on the east side of the building - with no parking in front other than a yellow zone. Note also that there are no walkways on the north side if you park and walk around.

Room Tip: East and West facing rooms. No remarkable view. Plenty of disability-equipped rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Address: 6844 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#7 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.