We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Fresno to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6844 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Checked-in quite late/early morning without reservations and was assigned a room. Ok but next to water filtration system thus mechanical noise. The front desk was extremely apologetic and helpful in changing the room the next morning. Given a very nice suite, comfortable for two and able to make business calls with ease. Breadfast was good and serving staff very friendly. Would stay there again when in Fresno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
43
14
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast is very good and especially the nice lady preparing it. Nice clean rooms and plenty of parking. Although they charged me $60 for my son scratched the sheet with a pin but still I think the hotel is worth staying.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I travel to Fresno on business twice a month. I am a loyal patron of the Springhill Suites due to Derek and Mae. I am greeted by name every time, my room requests are always honored, they provide a selection of menus for restaurants who offer delivery, breakfast is always served hot and many times as a gym frequenter they will bring out the coffee and water earlier than listed. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. The rooms are quiet and I have never had struggles sleeping as I am a light sleeper. In addition the parking lot is well lit with plenty of space to park. All staff are friendly and hospitable and always willing to go above and beyond. I recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: Request a high floor away from the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

the spring hills suites would not have been my first choice. however, i ended up in fresno by chance and had to get a place. it turned out to be nice. again not the best in regards to amenities or quality but it was a clean place. the price though was rather high. i think it was 179 for one night. it was around thanksgiving though.

as for the place itself it was nice. somewhat generic and cold. clean. beds were nice. the room had high ceilings and was quiet. overall, not a bad stay. not an incredible stay but not a bad stay. would i stay here again. it would be a toss up. but it served its purpose and the people running it were nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Lucy from the breakfast team made our stay! We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend and the breakfast area was so incredibly crowded. We waited for awhile with our six kids waiting for a spot to sit down. Finally, a tiny table for two was available and we proceeded to sit the children around it, finding chairs as we could and bringing them over. Lucy saw that this was less than an ideal situation and how were were in need of something else. She said that she could open up the business room for us so we could have a bigger table where we could all sit down. This was a life saver! She also helped us bring the highchair and the kids' cereal bowls over to that room! She even brought in silverware for us and helped make waffles in the waffle iron! This was seriously above and beyond her regular duties and was so incredibly helpful! She was so kind to everyone else as well. I saw her help many others in similar ways, especially those that were elderly or needing extra help. She is really such an asset to your hotel and seriously made our stay! Please reward her for her incredible work. She is someone that you should be so proud to have on your team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites in Fresno. I was so excited to share your comments with Lucy. She was so happy and excited to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and took the time to write about it and include her. We are so proud to have Lucy on our team, she has exceptional customer service and is genuinely a kind person. I hope if you return to Fresno you will stay with us, we would love to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night while driving from San Francisco to Yosemite, and were very pleased with the hotel. It's easy to find, in a quiet situation, and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and there was a good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Very comfortable beds. It's a short drive to local restaurants and shops.

We'll certainly stay here again if we return to Fresno.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were happy to have been "accidentally switched" by our travel agent to this hotel while we were in town for business. The room was immaculate, quiet and had a walk in closet. The staff was pleasant and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was safe and pleasant. They even extended normal breakfast (yum) hours due to many from our group needing to get the shuttle at 0600. Parking was convenient right next to the building. It is within a mile of a large shopping center which was a 5 minute drive with lots of shops and restaurants. The fact that it was at a highway exit for one of the main highways in town was a plus. They also have hearing friendly rooms with built in flashers.

Room Tip: This is the quieter hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I was happy to hear you were switched to the SpringHill Suites and enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and am pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the city. I hope if you return to Fresno we will have the pleasure of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Address: 6844 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning new SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.