We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Airport to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Tulare, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Basic but decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is older but mostly clean (few spots on carpet) and the pool was really nice. The front desk staff could not be more pleasant and welcoming! No elevator, so if you have mobility problems the first floor is for you, but my kids were enthralled with the "twisty staircase." Right across the street from the airport, but noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
21
14
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were visiting a friend in Fresno and needed a place to stay for the weekend. This hotel was perfectly adequate and well-kept. Everything was clean, and the pool and spa were pretty relaxing. It's a bit of a maze in the hotel though. The lack of elevators didn't bother me since there are only two floors, and they let you request a first-floor room if you don't want to use the stairs. The front desk folks were nice enough, and housekeeping seemed very thorough. The second floor rooms have balconies.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have balconies. Pick a pool-facing room for a better view, otherwise it faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is my second time to visit this establishment and just as the first time, it did no wrong. I enjoyed the room with the two basins and wonderful shower room. It has a refrigerator to store your items like drinks. Their beds were comfortable. I like how they offer a table to allow visitors to do their work. Picadilly offers free Wi-Fi which is fantastic as other establishments charge to use it. There is no continental breakfast, but for a fee, you may join the restaurant for eats.

It is across from the airport, but the hotel rooms are soundproof. I'm glad I came again and had a wonderful as before.

Room Tip: always choose a room on the second floor away from the ground noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have used this hotel for years. I like it as it is convenient to the Fresno Airport. I can go down the night before a flight, and leave my car...You used to be able to leave it as long as you were gone, and it was free. Now they add $5.00 to your nights stay...Plus only allow a certain amount of time until they start charging you a daily fee...but it's still cheaper than the airport charge.

The rooms are roomy :0)...Have a lot of amenities for travelers...Bar, restaurant, meeting rooms. I have never used these but they are there if needed.

The place sold about a yesr or so agom and that is when the fees were added on.

I like this hotel for another reason alsol. The rooms are in side rooms. That may not be something business men think about. But being a single female...I do.

If you need a place to stay before your flight...I highly recommend the Piccadilly Airport in Fresno, Ca.

Room Tip: The hotel is not within walking distance to lot of shopping, or restaurants. So you will need a car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second time I've been here, and I like it a lot. I especially like the convenience of the lounge and the restaurants. Brian and Candace, two of the wait staff know me by name already. This is where I'll be staying every time I attended courses at Alliant International University, which is right next door.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel wasn't my favorite but it worked for what we needed. The shower however was dirty and the rooms were old and outdated. The hotel entrance was well kept but the rooms looked ignored. The beds were comfortable and it is right near the airport. I probably won't recommend this hotel to friends or family.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello, I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our hotel. I spoke to our executive housekeeper about the shower head you mentioned as soon as I read your review. I apologize if something slipped past us during the room inspection before your stay. We are in the process of continuing improvements to the property to help meet your expectations; to date we have added over 160 new mattresses, new bedding for every room, new 34" flat screen televisions and improvements are ongoing. We certainly strive to provide value and quality to every guest who stays with us and we would love to welcome you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is an older property but it has been updated and well maintained through the years. The rooms are large with many that have open patios out to the pool area. Surrounding the pool is a large grass area that makes a great view from rooms facing the pool area. Fitted sheets and nice bedding. On site bar is a very nice small, quiet bar. On site food is very good with room service available.

Room Tip: Get a room that is on the first floor and faces the swimming pool. Nice large sliding door to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.