We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third party rating is WRONG” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Third party rating is WRONG”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is listed as a 3*. It is a stretch to call it a 2*. The rooms are musty and dingy. It is in a shady neighborhood. My wife turned on the light at 3 am to scare away the noises she heard in the parking lot outside. The beds are hard and need replacing. There was also no hot water for the shower in the morning. NONE. We spoke to the front desk about it and were told that they'd get maintenance to look at it. WHEN - next week, next month - are we supposed to wait to take a shower until then... TERRIBLE hotel with TERRIBLE customer service.

Room Tip: The only tip I can give is AVOID this hotel at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
20
13
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Flew in on Sunday night for a Monday meeting. No shuttle in sight at the airport, so I opted for a cab. The hotel is clean but worn. That said, it's in much better shape than the Shaw Piccadilly location. All of the Fresno hotels I have stayed at are lacking in some way. So, for the location and price, I can't complain. Compared to the St. Regis I was at last night in Orange County, you could go on for days about this place. But, we're not in Orange County toto. It's Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
The hotel has recently been purchased by new ownership and is working diligently on improving our guest experience. We recognize the needs of our valued guests and are installing new mattresses and new 35" flat panel televisions throughout the hotel. We will are committed to ongoing staff training and improving our guest services. Thoughtful feedback allows us to address our deficiencies. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday evening after attending a wedding in Fresno. Long line at the front desk for check-in. One person working, and she was juggling a lot, all at the same time. I really admired her calm demeanor, but it would have been a better experience for those of us standing in line if she had had some help. After waiting too long, check-in process was quick and easy. We had a pool view room on the ground floor, so access was very easy. The room itself was a little outdated, but generally clean. The only cleaning criticism I really have is that the a/c vent was covered with dust - I don't think it's been vacuumed in months. Bathroom was clean, and the TV worked fine. The noise from other rooms was a little excessive at times, especially from the room above us, but we learned to ignore it. The hotel was ok, as I said in the title.

Room Tip: First floor, pool rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

There's not a lot to recommend this hotel other than convenience to the airport. Public areas and guest rooms are worn (although clean) and in serious need of refurbishing. There is no guest elevator, so if you are carrying (lugging) a suitcase or are mobility-impaired, you'd better hope for a first-floor room with no one above you. As others have noted, you can forget the Internet - it is unbelievably slow, so if you need access, you'd definitely better stay somewhere else. It may be that business in general is slow in Fresno, but at the Piccadilly, it was essentially non-existent - the bar even closes between 2:00 and 5:00 PM, the restaurant was eerily empty, and there were almost no cars in the parking lot on a Monday night. It is literally about three minutes from hotel to airport terminal - sad that a place with so much potential misses the mark so widely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
The Piccadilly Inn Airport has recently been purchased and changes in the internet, rooms, televisions, and service are being addressed. We continue to focus on developing our staff and making ongoing improvements as our commitment to improve our guest's experience. We appreciate your response and would love to have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I usually stay at one of the Carlson chain hotel first time since it was close to the airport and I was flying out early. Poor guest service looks nice on the outside and lobby area but rooms are not tastefully decorated. Front staff are not welcoming like other places I stay. I've been in Fresno 8 times already this year and first time and last at that hotel even though its close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your valued response.
The Piccadilly Inn Airport has been proudly serving guests for over 3 decades. Recently the hotel has been acquired by new ownership that recognizes the need to improve our guest's experience and has made a sincere commitment to not only meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations. We will continue to strive to improve the quality of our service and services moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Previous review of "internet is as fast as a glacier" eloquently and accurately describes internet speed. They might as well advertise "no internet" on their website. Right across the street from the airport though so it's very convenient for flying in and out of FAT. Although again, that is of little use if you can't even check in for your flight with their snail-like internet speeds. Older hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your courteous response. The Piccadilly Inn Airport has served it's guest's for over 30 years. Recently, the hotel was purchased and we have recognized the need to improve our guest's experience including our complimentary WiFi service. I am happy to say that we currently have a crew on sight wiring the hotel for new improve service because we understand the need for our guest's to be effectively connected. We will continue to improve our hotel to meet the expectations of our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I hadn't been to Fresno since I was a child, and had no point of reference in choosing a place to stay other than proximity to the event we were attending. I could not be happier with my choice.

The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff courteous, friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the hotel our first night -- the food was excellent, the waiter attentive without being intrusive.

The only downside to my stay was the bed, and that was more me than the hotel. I have a memory foam mattress at home, and I'm no longer comfortable on a box spring, which is the standard in most hotels. I have the same problem whenever I travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your courteous response. The Piccadilly Inn Airport has served it's guest's for over 30 years. Recently, the hotel was purchased and considerable improvements have been taking place to improve the quality of our guest's experience. New mattresses have been arriving and are currently being installed along with new flat screen televisions. The hotel staff is striving to enhance our guest's stay with help of ongoing training and new systems. We welcome our guest's feedback and continue to work to improve your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.