We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business in Fresno” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Airport to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business in Fresno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I needed to go to Fresno for a few days for business at which time I stayed at the Piccadilly Inn by the Airport. It was larger than expected clean with a decent cafe for breakfast. The staff in the cafe was nice staff the front desk was also very friendly. Overall good experience although I did not like the location it was not a good area to walk around. The property could also use an update on decor. Overall a positive experince for my work week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. The Piccadilly Inn Airport was recently purchased and our new ownership has recognized the need to improve our guest's experience. We are currently updating our rooms with new 37" flat panel televisions and new mattresses. New high speed internet and television channels will arrive in the very near future as we have agreed to new service. Our team will work tirelessly to improve the experiences our guest's have come to expect. We hope you make Piccadilly Inn Airport your home away from home when you visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is far from a new hotel, but that is part of its' charm. The staff is very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. The restaurant and bar are both very old school, and that makes them cool. We were there for a few days, and got to know Candice, our waitress, a bit. She was very helpful, and even suggested some off menu breakfast items for us. That was cool. Every staff member we encountered, without exception, was very friendly which gave the hotel a nice feel.

This is an old hotel, and nowhere else shows the age more than the rooms. The televisions are old, and the reception is poor. The beds are old, and uncomfortable which is my biggest complaint.

The staff earns this hotel 3 stars from me, but the rooms need an upgrade to be worthy of the staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Close to airport and freeways, reasonable rate, rooms are clean but you can tell it is an older hotel....if you don't like stairs, ask for a room on the bottom floor. There are no elevators. We had breakfast at the restaurant and it was good.

Room Tip: Only two levels, so if you don't want to walk the stairs, ask for a bottom floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience in 2013. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

the people @ the desk were so helpful in getting me info.

jaymie, mellisa ben great
mellisa helped me to use the computer she went above her duties
A GREAT TEAM OF PEOPLE
YOUR BUSINESS IS AS GOOD AS THOSE YOU HIRE

Room Tip: smoking avilable....or non
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience in 2013. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is one of those hotels that was probably REALLY nice when it was new. It's still okay, but somewhat dated. Room was spacious & clean enough, but we didn't find the bed or its linens comfortable. We don't usually care about TV, but others might want to know it was a small, old style unit. No breakfast came with our room, so we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was a little pricey, but very good. Would stay here again mostly because of convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback. We added a beautiful new roof in 2012 and made some much needed improvement to the infrastructure. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed one night at the Piccadilly Inn in Fresno near the airport in December. My husband is from Fresno and wanted our family to stay in a safe location and in a nice hotel. This is the one he suggested.

Overall this was a very nice hotel. The check in was fast and the front desk woman was very friendly and helpful. My overall impressions when I first entered was very nice looking on the inside. A little fancy compared to your typical Motel 6 or Super 8. We even received a voucher for a free appetizer at the restaurant in the hotel.

I really enjoy the rooms only being accessed from the inside, which this Inn is. Our room was okay. We had two queen bed. I like when a hotel has a little separate place for the restroom and closet. The room decor was a bit out dated, the comforters and the trim, but it was a large room with a desk and table (and 2 queen beds). The room had an older TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and refrigerator.

I like the multiple entrances with room key access only. My husband used the spa in the evening and said it was very quiet.

Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
152 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here overnight while flying out of Fresno the next day. Its literally across the street so access to the airport is just minutes away. Our room was spacious with King bed on the main floor. TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and basic ammenities were included. They had 3 restaurants on site which made dining very convenient. We ate in main dining room which was good food and good service. We had drinks in the bar and cant compliment the general manager on duty that night enough. He was fun, interesting and so helpful on general information about CA. We really enjoyed his company. I would stay here again with no hesitation.....they have a very nice patio/pool also if you'd like to use that and a very nice fitness center. They have a huge lobby with complimentary newspaper scattered about and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminigirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresno
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#28 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#33 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
6.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#12 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing