We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is one of those hotels that was probably REALLY nice when it was new. It's still okay, but somewhat dated. Room was spacious & clean enough, but we didn't find the bed or its linens comfortable. We don't usually care about TV, but others might want to know it was a small, old style unit. No breakfast came with our room, so we ate at the restaurant in the hotel. It was a little pricey, but very good. Would stay here again mostly because of convenience to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback. We added a beautiful new roof in 2012 and made some much needed improvement to the infrastructure. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
20
13
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed one night at the Piccadilly Inn in Fresno near the airport in December. My husband is from Fresno and wanted our family to stay in a safe location and in a nice hotel. This is the one he suggested.

Overall this was a very nice hotel. The check in was fast and the front desk woman was very friendly and helpful. My overall impressions when I first entered was very nice looking on the inside. A little fancy compared to your typical Motel 6 or Super 8. We even received a voucher for a free appetizer at the restaurant in the hotel.

I really enjoy the rooms only being accessed from the inside, which this Inn is. Our room was okay. We had two queen bed. I like when a hotel has a little separate place for the restroom and closet. The room decor was a bit out dated, the comforters and the trim, but it was a large room with a desk and table (and 2 queen beds). The room had an older TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and refrigerator.

I like the multiple entrances with room key access only. My husband used the spa in the evening and said it was very quiet.

Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here overnight while flying out of Fresno the next day. Its literally across the street so access to the airport is just minutes away. Our room was spacious with King bed on the main floor. TV, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and basic ammenities were included. They had 3 restaurants on site which made dining very convenient. We ate in main dining room which was good food and good service. We had drinks in the bar and cant compliment the general manager on duty that night enough. He was fun, interesting and so helpful on general information about CA. We really enjoyed his company. I would stay here again with no hesitation.....they have a very nice patio/pool also if you'd like to use that and a very nice fitness center. They have a huge lobby with complimentary newspaper scattered about and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This wasn't a bad place at all - we stayed the night before our flight out of Fresno, and it is conveniently close to the airport. We didn't use the extra facilities (bar, restaurant, pool, etc.) due to the time we arrived. The one (minor) issue that we had was that we had a room on the second floor and there wasn't an elevator. Two petite women hauling a heavy, bulging suitcase up and down the stairs was a bit difficult. I'm sure that if we asked for assistance, we would have received it. Our desk clerk was a sweetheart during check-in. She did mention that an elevaltor was planned for installation in the next year. The on-line rate was good, and the place was clean and seemed as though it was in a decent area of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst,CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

very clean!! nice rooms a little dated but great... wouldnt stay anywhere else!!!!
nice pool spa, putting green!!!! great staff, bill at oliver's great host,just wonderfulness...nice pub...great people ,pool looks wunderbar
.......

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Piccadilly Inn regular or express? I’ve stayed at both now. The hotels are located adjacent to one another directly south of the Fresno airport. The main difference I could tell is the Piccadilly Inn Airport has a bar and restaurant the Piccadilly Express does not. I did use either the bar or restaurant during my stay. The price difference thru Kayak was $87 for the regular and $85 for the express. During my stay in the north wing of the hotel, the main door, the pop machine and the movie rental system were not working. The doorway setup does require you to walk outside, so if you have security concerns ask for the room with direct indoor access. The room was nice but nothing special. The bathroom was a bit beatup around the edges but acceptable. But the main reason to stay at this hotel (or the Express) is the very easy 2 minute hotel shuttle to the airport. If you are waiting for an early plane, and want an quick ride to the airport for under $100 a night, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: I used Kayk and got a king suite for $87 (including taxes and fees). If you have security concerns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at the Piccadilly Inn Airport Fresno a few weeks ago for Night while having business. Parking Lot was under construction, Airport shuttle doesn't appear to run regularly. However, they will get a cab for you if necessary and cover the expense.

The rooms and property are little outdated, great price online. I would recommend if you need a place to crash for a few hours.

With some remodeling, this could be a nice hotel in a great location for business travelers flying in.

FYI...it's so close that I actually walked to the airport from my room. Took less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback. We added a beautiful new roof in 2012 and made some much needed improvement to the infrastructure. I'm excited to say that we are now scheduling many much needed improvements to bolster our guest's experience. Rooms, public space, and restaurants will soon be undergoing new and exciting changes. Thanks again for your important feedback and we wish you safe and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.