We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Really nice place to stay! Big rooms, very comfortable! The resturant inside has delicious food. They will even do room service, with a $10 minium, but was all good. All the workers were so nice and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for such a kind response. The Piccadilly Inn Airport staff is tireless in our efforts to occommmodate our guests. We appreciate the feedback of all of our guests as it provides us with the information vital to continue to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
20
12
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I had a great dinner at this hotel's restaurant 2 nights ago with 2 other people from our hiking trip to Yosemite. The waiter, Daniel, was such a professional, as was the bus boy, James, and the manager, Shawn. The food was delicious; the prices were very reasonable, and we all had a wonderful time. We didn't stay at the hotel, but we can tell you that you should eat there. Don't judge it by its dated decor -- judge it by the food and the service, which were top notch. The location, right by the airport, makes it an easy place to get to from several of the other local hotels. We walked across the street!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our restaurant has been the focus of great effort to improve our service and food quality. Your response will help our staff feel good about their hard work knowing that their efforts are making a difference. We look forward to having you as our guest if you're back in our neighborhood again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Older property with great access to the airport. Shuttle available for guests. Beautiful pool and landscaping. Rooms are rather standard but very comfortable. Even had a small refrigerator. Upstairs rooms an issue - no elevator. Staff is friendly. Both restaurants are excellent. Food is fresh and not loaded with salt. We would stay there again for sure. Only negative is that the roof looked in disrepair and needs attention. Safe parking lot area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your positive response. GREAT NEWS! Our roof is being currently being replaced. The obvious eyesore to our property will now be the precursor to many anticipated improvements to keep our property serving our guests at the highest level. With room upgrades to follow the Piccadilly Inn Airport will continue to offer our guests their "home away from home" experience as we have for over 40 years. We welcome each and every guest response in order to better improve our hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I loved this hotel. My sister and I both agree it is a special place. Yes, the hotel needs a makeover and is a bit worn at the edges. But the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The maid came every day and really cleaned the room, even mopped the floor! One gal even came back into our room and cleaned up coffee that was spilled when the coffee machine fell over (our fault too!) Every staff person there seemed genuinely happy to work there and always had something nice to say. Sunny in the dining room has been there 30 years and was terrific. Sean the restaurant manager and airport shuttle driver was also excellent.
FYI, if you are traveling by Amtrak, they will come to the station and pick you up at no cost. They did for us. We booked through hotwire and got a great rate. Just enter Fresno Airport.

Room Tip: rooms away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful response. To date we are working hard to improve many aspect of the hotel. We are currently installing a much needed new roof and will be undergoing many other changes in the next several months. Piccadilly Inn Airport has been serving our guests for over 40 years and our staff is fully committed to our guest's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slo life
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very outdated rooms!A/C non existent in hallways.Outdated carpet,paint,etc.In my room,when one would walk across the room,the entertainment center would rattle,annoying!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you'll be very disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Our rooms are mainatained at a very high level. We are in the process of making improvement to rooms that includes flat sceen televisions, mattresses, and Iphone docking clocks. In the mean time our guests recieve very clean and spacious rooms at a very reasonable price. We appreciate any and all feedback and continue to strive to meet all of our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Friendly staff, sparkling clean rooms and proximity to the Airport are few of the many good features of this hotel. The staff is very nice, helpful and service is excellent.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Our team has been working tirelessly to improve the service and performance of our hotel. We are planning to make new and exciting improvements to the property in the near future to further enhance our guest's experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very best hotel in Fresno! The staff,service,food is GREAT! The rooms are very clean and well maintained!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review. It is always great to hear that our efforts & hard work is improving our guest's experience. We expect to make new and exciting improvements to the property in the near future to further enhance our guests stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.