We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you have to.....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Airport to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only if you have to.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

First of all this is really more of a motel than a hotel. It is 2 floors and has NO elevator. The rooms are very spread out and acces to them is through open breezeways. The lobby and restaurant area is nice and the catered food is average. The employees a very helpful and they are really the bright spot of this dingy hotel. The carpets throughout are mismatched and worn. The rooms are pepto bismol pink and with different tiles in the bathroom, chep sinks, dingy curtains and thos eold cheap comforters that dont appear to have been washed recently. It is very noisy from the planes and surrounding streets. My room shakes when the people in the room next to me walk or sit on the bed. The tv is an old 20 inch box tv with 22 channels and it often flickers randomly. The alarm clock is actually an antique with dials to tune into radio stations and the bathroom is equipped with it's own built into the countertop beer Bottle opener. On the plus side it does have free wifi. I would choose almost any other hotel and i would never bring my children here to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
25
23
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento,
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Although one can tell it is was built in the 1970's (there still is a bottle opener mounted in the bathroom) and needs a remodel, it is a clean place. The king room we had was very large. It had a sliding door out to the courtyard with a view of the pool. The exercise room was small but adequate.Not much of any value around it but there are some restaurants on McKinley.People upstairs can be heard loud and clear. The pillows were mini size. No morning breakfast, it is obvious they want you to frequent the restaurant (see comment below). Staff is pleasant and efficient. Old TV, not many channels.

There is not much noise at the airport adjacent because Fresno is not much as far as air traffic goes.

The restaurant is overpriced and mediocre. You are better off going somewhere else. We were not willing to risk a breakfast there. You have been warned.

A feather in the cap of management: We went through a name your price service and paid $50.00 a night. The management agreed to give us another $50.00 rate when we came a day early. I would not pay more than we paid, though. The company is either in bankruptcy or just coming out.

Overall: Worth the price we paid, considering Fresno is overpriced accommodation wise.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the courtyard and nobody upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed there for a night and didn't like anything except a restaurant. Restaurant is great - friendly service, wonderful food. Rooms and hotel space - not so hot. It smells like an old hotel where people used to smoke. A room was old, and smelly. Wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Good location to stay if you decide to stay for the night prior to driving to Sequoia and King's Canyon the next day. Big rooms with plenty of good food within 5 mins driving distance.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, WA.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our room was great and had a slider out to the gardens and pool area. This place is very reasonable. The front desk person was very nice. You could get things from the front desk, but when you asked them to bring you things to your room you never got them e.g. a luggage rack. The manager even showed us where to park where he felt it would be nice and safe for our motorcycles. Restaurant on the grounds was good for dinner and another one for breakfast was fine too. A VERY REASONABLE PLACE TO STAY! We had tried to get accommodations outside of Sequoia National Park and they were expensive, dirty, musty and terrible. This place was heaven when we found it!

Room Tip: Get a room on the pool side with sliders to the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My family had to stay here to attend my Uncle's funeral. Owing to car troubles on the way to the hotel, we only arrived at 12:30am. We had called to tell them we were running late and they assured us it would be fine to check in later.
Upon arrival, they couldn't "locate" one of our reservations, which was a room that was meant to sleep 3 people. Reception staff very unhelpful, we needed to wake up early the next morning for the memorial and I ended up sleeping for 30 mins on the chair whilst my family dealt with the problem (I might add that I'm pregnant and had travelled for 18hrs from London already)
Staff had no idea what they were doing and seemed to have no desire to help us resolve what shouldn't have been issues at all!
I'm grateful to those who sponsored our stay in Fresno, however, I would never recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picairgm95, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
The guest was approached by management on several different occasions to address issues that were pressing. The difference in the reservations 3 as opposed to 4 wasnot explainable other than the guest had simply only made 3 and not 4 as they had thought. The guest only had three confirmations and no evidence of a 4th reservation existed. The hotel manager eventuallly made two night stays for one room complimentry to help sooth the guest. There was a substantial effort made to appease the guest and to attempt to identify what issues were at the heart of their complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We where there for a conference for two days. The hotel which provided a lunch buffet for the attendees. On the evening of the second day I had to spend the night in the bathtub with violent V&D from the Food Poisoning. (We think it was from the pink cheesecake.) Had planned to leave the next day but could not make it to the car to get out of there without an accident. Spent an extra night (and paid for it). Then on checkout they said "oh well" and tried to charge us a higher than quoted rate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Address: 5115 East Mckinley Ave., Fresno, CA 93727
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.