We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopping point for Yosemite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fresno

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5455 West Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
CALIFORNIA
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Good stopping point for Yosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on the way to Yosemite. It is a little more than an hour from the gate. Typical good value Comfort Inn near plenty of dining, shopping and gas stations. Very friendly front desk. Breakfast buffet was good and kept stocked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
31
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great for convenience to central high school where our competition was. Rooms were clean with very simple decor. Front desk staff was very helpful. The only downfall was if you arrive back to hotel late at night parking is very limited.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting nearby National Parks.

Pros:
Decent location just off highway.
Very quiet, very clean, nice clean pool.
Good service from every employee I encountered.
Decent breakfast.
Outstanding value. Paid $65/night

Cons:
Noisy A/C that cycled on and off until I discovered the con/cyc switch under the cover. Once flipped to con all was well.
Lobby noise can filter up the open stairs to nearby rooms, but it's not a big deal.

Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool (away from roads) and distant from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us here at Comfort INN Fresno. We take great pride in our cleanliness and staff service. We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you were able resolve the issue with the AC and enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to your return and thanks again for your time and business.

Victor G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

An older hotel, but the room was clean and the staff were friendly. Good internet speeds. Felt safe as a single traveler. Convenient location near fast food restaurants, Walmart, the highway, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here in March & April while traveling. Had a good experience the first time so returned on our way home. Rooms were clean, decent size, and prices were very good. Little refrig & microwave. Near the freeway. Continental breakfast was very adequate and the area was pleasant. Newspapers were available for the taking--nice amenity for our morning coffee.
Only downside was that there aren't many choices re nearby eating: a couple of fast food places a few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your positive comments. I am especially pleased to see you had a good expierence with our WIFI as have recently made some upgrades. Thank you for your business and your time for posting a review.

Victor G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand oaks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the Fresno area ,the rooms are large ,clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast hostess was friendly and even made our waffle for us. being that my husband couldn't figure out how to use the machine. lol

We will be back next year.....

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Victor the manager was wonderful and at one stage we had a conversation about how clean his hotel is!! The rooms are a terrific size to rest and regroup. Clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and basically we were so pleased we stayed an extra night!! This was not even a small problem for Victor and his staff. They promptly helped us out so we could have a relaxing day in Fresno. We both wish we had stayed in more Comfort Inn's while here!
Well done!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fresno

Address: 5455 West Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fresno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Complimentary Hot and Cold buffet "YOUR MORNING BREAKFAST". Located in northwest. Fresno State University nearby. Exercise room and pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.