We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fresno

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5455 West Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good price, good rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here in March & April while traveling. Had a good experience the first time so returned on our way home. Rooms were clean, decent size, and prices were very good. Little refrig & microwave. Near the freeway. Continental breakfast was very adequate and the area was pleasant. Newspapers were available for the taking--nice amenity for our morning coffee.
Only downside was that there aren't many choices re nearby eating: a couple of fast food places a few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your positive comments. I am especially pleased to see you had a good expierence with our WIFI as have recently made some upgrades. Thank you for your business and your time for posting a review.

Victor G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
31
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thousand oaks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the Fresno area ,the rooms are large ,clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast hostess was friendly and even made our waffle for us. being that my husband couldn't figure out how to use the machine. lol

We will be back next year.....

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Victor the manager was wonderful and at one stage we had a conversation about how clean his hotel is!! The rooms are a terrific size to rest and regroup. Clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and basically we were so pleased we stayed an extra night!! This was not even a small problem for Victor and his staff. They promptly helped us out so we could have a relaxing day in Fresno. We both wish we had stayed in more Comfort Inn's while here!
Well done!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Staff was friendly, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was above average and although we did not use the pool, we are looking forward to going back on our way through town next time. We did not plan on staying at this hotel (had to leave a different hotel because it was horrible), but this hotel made us so glad that we picked it. I am thankful to have found it. Some of the rooms are "smoking" rooms, which are across the hall from "non-smoking" rooms. So make sure you ask for the one you want.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room...nice choice if you have a lot of luggage. I have heard there are not ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just like the title, very large rooms, and the staff was nice and friendly at check in. The tall, possibly mexican manager is always warm and friendly when I come to town, and goes out of his way to ensure a good stay. I hope he never leaves!

There was some construction going on down the road so traffic was a bit congested and it was hard to get in and out but for the most part you just can't beat the great price and nice rooms. Wifi works great and I am definitely going to be a repeat guest!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a new motel and its very clean and nicely equipped. We had no problems. The pool looked nice. The service seemed specially good. This is on the north edge of Fresno, right off highway 99. It looks like its kind of out of town but there are lots of stores and places to eat near by.

The location is Highway 99 and Shaw Rd. There is also a Comfort Suites in Fresno - different place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Fresno, so am hoping that it is the same place as the Comfort Inn! For us it was a great find to the extent that we were looking for others in the same chain during our holiday - we would have stayed in another. We negotiated the price with the reception (managed to get a good deal) and found the accommodation to be extremely good value. There were computers in the spacious, comfortable, lounge area for those of us who were not travelling with our own. The room was just perfect in every way with nice decor and a lovely bathroom. It was an added bonus to have breakfast included and very good it was too! We found a superb Thai restaurant for our evening meal just around the corner less than 5 mins walking distance. We had a great experience at this hotel and would search it out again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Ramada Northwest Fresno
Ramada Northwest Fresno
#14 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
9.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#16 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fresno

Address: 5455 West Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fresno 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary WIFI throughout the hotel. Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Complimentary Hot and Cold buffet "YOUR MORNING BREAKFAST". Located in northwest. Fresno State University nearby. Exercise room and pool available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.