We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is 5 star in my book!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“this is 5 star in my book!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

we would like to take this opportunity to thank the OWNERS and ALL the staff here. we travel every 6 weeks and have never had owners and staff take care of us soooo much!!! we have to travel and stay in hotels due to wk, so being away from home is hard enough, but, to have people take care of you and be so courteous and give you all the convenience and comforts of home is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!! thank you so much to all of you kind and generous people at Comfort Suites Fresno River Park!!! we LOVE YOU like Family!!!! we will tell everyone we know of you and we will talk about you when we are back in our homestate of TEXAS!!!!! Love Yall from TEXAS!!!!! we truly have made some new friends! especially MICHELLE at the front desk who will take care of your every need and then some! and to the owner MAHESH, what a big kind heart you have for others! never forget yall and lets keep in touch for those football games! lol. see you all again our new friends!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed for ^ weeks on 3rd floor so i have no opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Pam and Brent,

I want to say thank you so much for staying with us. I understand you were away from home for a extended period of time but it was difficult for us to see you go. To us your presense felt like family. I will let the whole staff know how much you enjoyed being with us. I look forward to watching football games with you in the future. GO RAIDERS!! :) I will reach out to you the next time I come to Houston. Thank you again for your kind words. We truly appreciate it.

Regards,

Mahesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    21
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
22
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel was selected due to its location to the National Parks. It's an older hotel that could stand a few repairs here & there, but the staff makes you forget these nit picking faults you notice. The room was great, The bed needed new pillows badly, but as I said we did alright with them for 5 days. The breakfast was more than I expected with scrambled eggs-biscuits & gravy- pastries-waffles-fruit-& Yogurt. The coffe was great, not like Starbuck's terrible coffee. The staff was helpful everyday we were there. Giving us hints on where to eat, or directions on how to get where we were going. They have a wonderful managers reception that we really like. I can't praise the staff for their hard work at keeping us happy. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Davidky6871,

Thank you choosing to stay with us during your trip. I am very happy that we were able to provide you a great experience. Please keep us in mind if you plan to come to Fresno in the future.


Regards,

Mahesh Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed several times before was very satisfied with rooms and helpful staff. However, this time I was very disappointed. Although the place is under new ownership since two years ago, during this period the place has detorated. The cheap veneer room furniture has failed, chairs are worn, my shower handle was nearly non-functional hot or cold but nothing in between, bathroom door locked and had to get assistance to open, air conditioner was so noisy couldn't use. The following night I had a different room, mistake, it was worst, bathroom door would not shut, air conditioner sounded like a washing machine..The whole place is under renovation-lobby is nice, computer wifi, nice morning breakfast, swimming pool nice, washing machine, staff nice and very helpful, made service was very good.

Room Tip: Front faces highway so a little more noise, better to take in backside room where you can view the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel provides very luxury accommodation as far as space is concerned. The parking lot has ample parking spaces (hotel permit required); the lobby is spacious; the suite is roomy with a separate sofa sitting area. This is not a new hotel, but it is nevertheless nicely renovated and decorated. Rounded up with comfy beds, good wifi connections, lots of power (and USB) outlets, large breakfast area, this has provided us with a very comfortable stay. While this is among the best hotels we used during this trip, this Comfort Suites is definitely the best Value-for-Money among all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Snowbird88,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the main things I gathered from your feedback was that space is an important aspect of any property for you. We recently remodeled our rooms and, more space oriented specifically, our breakfast area. We wanted to open our hotel up and give our guests access to more usable space. Your review offers us reassurance that it was the right decision for our guests. Once again, we at Comfort Suites Fresno Riverpark want to thank you for your time and kind words. We look forward to providing spacious accommodations in the future for you.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed three nights at this hotel. It was well located, and the service that we needed was very good. Our room had some cosmetic issues--peeling wallpaper and scuffed up doors and headboards. Given the cost and other amenities, though, these were easy to overlook.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Literateinit,

We wanted to take the time to thank you for the review of your 3 night stay at our property. We are elated that the property suited you and your daughter’s needs. We also apologize for the minor cosmetic issues. Our property is still undergoing the long remodeling process, but we are confident when it is finished our guests will enjoy the improvements. Quality, value, and service are at the heart of what we do here at Comfort Suites Riverpark. We are firm believers that you shouldn’t have to pay 5 star prices to receive 5 star services, and our rates and commitment to guest service reflect that. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to offering you quality accommodations at a value price again in the future.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and kids stayed here on their way to Yosemite on their drive down to LA. So this review is based on his experience there. The room was newly renovated and was a great size. Pool area was good. Breakfast was in a nice open breakfast area with all the usual food on offer. He was very, very happy with his stay there and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Blebsie,

We at Comfort Suites Riverpark wanted to thank you for your review of our hotel and taking the time to leave positive feedback for us. We are delighted that your husband and kids enjoyed their stay with us. Even more encouraging to us is that they enjoyed their stay enough to share it with you. We are constantly improving and striving to better our guests’ experience. Your kind words let us know that we are on the right track. Thank you again for taking the time to share their experience.

Respectfully,

Paul J. WIlliams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My company shipped me to Fresno for two weeks and gave me the option to bring the misses with. The hotel is recently remodeled it seems it had a cool modern theme to it. The wifi is pretty solid it does hiccup sometimes but when you have packed hotel full of business clients it’s gonna happen at peak hours.. There is a heated indoor pool and spa. The breakfast is filling with everything from oatmeal to hot and fresh scrambled eggs that hit the spot every morning. Room service and maid service was prompt and courteous. We had thousands of dollars of camera equipment and laptops in the room and never once felt worried about leaving them in there. They have a fenced parking lot and their security guards are extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk people all served as amazing guides to all the surrounding attractions like Coarsegold, Yosemite National Park, Oakhurst, Bass Lake, and the beautiful countryside of surrounding Fresno.
Overall it was a very positive experience. It felt like I was really staying at a 5 star hotel with the in depth personal level service. I saw a couple negative reviews and like anyone i looked into them and just dismissed them as someone just looking for someone to complain about something. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. You can tell that the Hotel Manager takes a very personal role in running this hotel and obviously cares about each guest's experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear dnpfreelance,

First off, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and in-depth review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you and your wife’s stay for those couple of weeks. It is the main goal of our staff to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests when they visit Fresno. As you noticed, we love to share our knowledge of our beautiful valley and everything it has to offer. That in-depth level of personal service you mentioned stems from our staff’s genuine enjoyment for making our guests happy as well as the overall attitude of our manager. The value he places on guest satisfaction and his belief in a personal level of caring service is contagious to say the least. Once again, we want to take the time to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to being able to make any future stays with us just as enjoyable and special.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with weight machine, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.