We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 65 hotels in Fresno
1 review
“Very good choice for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed three nights at this hotel. It was well located, and the service that we needed was very good. Our room had some cosmetic issues--peeling wallpaper and scuffed up doors and headboards. Given the cost and other amenities, though, these were easy to overlook.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Literateinit,

We wanted to take the time to thank you for the review of your 3 night stay at our property. We are elated that the property suited you and your daughter’s needs. We also apologize for the minor cosmetic issues. Our property is still undergoing the long remodeling process, but we are confident when it is finished our guests will enjoy the improvements. Quality, value, and service are at the heart of what we do here at Comfort Suites Riverpark. We are firm believers that you shouldn’t have to pay 5 star prices to receive 5 star services, and our rates and commitment to guest service reflect that. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to offering you quality accommodations at a value price again in the future.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    19
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
26
19
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and kids stayed here on their way to Yosemite on their drive down to LA. So this review is based on his experience there. The room was newly renovated and was a great size. Pool area was good. Breakfast was in a nice open breakfast area with all the usual food on offer. He was very, very happy with his stay there and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Blebsie,

We at Comfort Suites Riverpark wanted to thank you for your review of our hotel and taking the time to leave positive feedback for us. We are delighted that your husband and kids enjoyed their stay with us. Even more encouraging to us is that they enjoyed their stay enough to share it with you. We are constantly improving and striving to better our guests’ experience. Your kind words let us know that we are on the right track. Thank you again for taking the time to share their experience.

Respectfully,

Paul J. WIlliams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My company shipped me to Fresno for two weeks and gave me the option to bring the misses with. The hotel is recently remodeled it seems it had a cool modern theme to it. The wifi is pretty solid it does hiccup sometimes but when you have packed hotel full of business clients it’s gonna happen at peak hours.. There is a heated indoor pool and spa. The breakfast is filling with everything from oatmeal to hot and fresh scrambled eggs that hit the spot every morning. Room service and maid service was prompt and courteous. We had thousands of dollars of camera equipment and laptops in the room and never once felt worried about leaving them in there. They have a fenced parking lot and their security guards are extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk people all served as amazing guides to all the surrounding attractions like Coarsegold, Yosemite National Park, Oakhurst, Bass Lake, and the beautiful countryside of surrounding Fresno.
Overall it was a very positive experience. It felt like I was really staying at a 5 star hotel with the in depth personal level service. I saw a couple negative reviews and like anyone i looked into them and just dismissed them as someone just looking for someone to complain about something. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. You can tell that the Hotel Manager takes a very personal role in running this hotel and obviously cares about each guest's experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear dnpfreelance,

First off, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and in-depth review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you and your wife’s stay for those couple of weeks. It is the main goal of our staff to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests when they visit Fresno. As you noticed, we love to share our knowledge of our beautiful valley and everything it has to offer. That in-depth level of personal service you mentioned stems from our staff’s genuine enjoyment for making our guests happy as well as the overall attitude of our manager. The value he places on guest satisfaction and his belief in a personal level of caring service is contagious to say the least. Once again, we want to take the time to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to being able to make any future stays with us just as enjoyable and special.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Sofia, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

great fantastic service and rooms , pools was amazing and very clean the breakfast was great with a good selection , and i have to say i could not fault the staff the rooms was very good with new carpets and facilities , BY FAR the best comfort suites and in my opinion a gift for the price , so i would suggest in stayin here!

Room Tip: any room all are good i stayed there 13 times!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear bannaban,

Thank you for your five star review of our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Given your 13 stays at our property, you are becoming a “frequent flyer” of sorts here which makes it all the more encouraging to us that you have enjoyed your stays enough to continually come back. It lets us know that we are doing something right. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We look forward to accommodating stay number 14 and hopefully many more in the future.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked several days in advance and noticed the hotel that we need a crib for our one-year old. When we arrived, they told us that they had given away their only (!) crib which meant a night without sleep for us parents. Why did they not tell us in advance (leaving us the choice to cancel or take our own baby-bed)??? The staff was not friendly (when we asked for additional pillows they told us to pick them up at the reception...) and the hotel worn out. The complimentary breakfast was not good either, the tables very dirty and the choice really poor. What a disappointing Comfort Suites experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear 5Star_232,

The staff at Comfort Suites Riverpark appreciates you taking the time to leave us your feedback. It helps us better our hotel and notifies us of areas that need our attention. With that being said, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was a not so enjoyable one. We do try to maintain a sufficient number of rollaway cribs on property for guest use. However, we are not able to guarantee availability as they are released on a first come basis. This unfortunately prevents us from always being able to fulfill every guest’s crib request. We have noticed an increased demand for cribs however, and are looking into acquiring more for guest use. We have also taken note and are looking into the customer service issue you mentioned, as well. The main goal of our staff is to make your stay as comfortable and easy whenever possible. As such, when we are unable to, we take it very seriously. However, one caveat occurs during evening hours. Occasionally it becomes difficult for the on-duty guest services agent to leave the front desk for various reasons. In instances like these we do sometimes offer our guests the option to come down to the front desk to minimize their wait time. At Comfort Suites Riverpark we are committed to making each guest’s stay a quality and enjoyable one. We welcome you to contact us so that we may further resolve all of your issues, with your input, in the full spirit of cooperation. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Some vital things make a great stay, nice bed, clean bathroom, and overall cleanliness. This place had all that and more. Yea they were doing some renovations but no big deal or bother to us. Upon arrival they were having a business happy hour so we got a beer and nachos for free. Breakfast had eggs and bacon, it was very delicious. Overall great stay and I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Jmstch14,

We just wanted to take a second and thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the amenities we have here for our guests. The full hot breakfast we offer is one of the many amenities we take pride in, so we are glad that you enjoyed it. The manager’s reception was something new to our property that we are proud to say has been quite popular and successful. We wanted to give our guests something a bit extra that they may not get to enjoy at many comparable properties. Here at Comfort Suites Riverpark, we are all about finding new ways to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable. As such, we are elated that the manager’s reception is such a hit with our guests and welcome any comments or suggestions on how we can further make any future stays more enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to making any future stays you spend with us enjoyable ones as well.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A horrible, disgusting hotel. It is a night mare. Bloodstains in the bed sheets, hairs clogging tub drain, urine on the toilet seats, just a complete mess. Very insafe as some rooms are able to open with others keys. The pool doors are locked using screwdrivera. Just awful. The pool was full of peculiar hairs and lacked so much chlorine, i could not see my feet in less than 6 inches of water. Do not stay here. Go to homewood suites, piccadilly inn, university square, or springhill suites instead.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Kswag999,

We at Comfort Suites Riverpark appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us grow as a hotel. We are very sorry to hear about issues that made your stay with us an unenjoyable one. We can assure you these issues are not a common occurrence. As such, we would appreciate it if you could contact us at 559-435-5650, so that we may better understand and cooperate to resolve each of the issues you brought to our attention. Again, thank you for your time and consideration in this matter. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites
Address: 102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with weight machine, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark to your Saves list