We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when you find yourself in Fresno.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay when you find yourself in Fresno.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Centrally located hotel, updated rooms & linens, clean, indoor pool away from the scorching Fresno heat, manager reception, morning breakfast but it's the staff that sets this apart from the others. Thank you Michelle for the late checkout, accommodating my schedule, and the recommendation for QueenBee nails. The place to stay when you find yourself in Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Dawn K,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review. I am glad that Michelle was able to accommodate you and provide the 5 star customer service that we’ve come to know from her. Here at Comfort Suites Riverpark we want each guest to feel as at home while in Fresno as we do. As such, we only recommend businesses that we have personally been to and would visit again. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations in the future.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
22
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Staff is amazing and very attentive. Everyone always had smiles and were extremely helpful. I did not get the names of everyone but I do remember Paul who saved me from my crazy schedule.

Close to the Freeway, Costco, the Mall, and restaurants.

Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear onetravelersthoughts,

Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a treat for me to be able to respond to a guest that I have personally been able to help. Customer Service and guest satisfaction is the main goal of our staff. I am lucky to be able to work with such a great group of people, who genuinely enjoy making our guests’ stay enjoyable. It is that genuine feeling that comes out in our actions and in our smiles. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and share your experience with us. We look forward to the opportunity to make any future stays just as enjoyable.

Respectfully,

Paul J. Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Here's a spot to rest relax and feel very comfortable. Large spacious rooms with newly renovated features. Six o'clock reception with a very fine and knowledgeable manager makes this a great stay. Pool and being close to multiple amenities puts this hotel at the top of my list for Fresno

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My sister, her 4 children and I spent 2 nights at this hotel while on a trip to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National parks. The hotel was in the process of getting a little TLC with new paint but the room was clean comfortable. The staff was outstanding, especially Mike. Breakfast was excellent. I would reccomend this hotel and would stay there again the next time I need to be in Fresno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Tracie G,

I want to thank you for the great review!! Mike greatly appreciates you appreciating his services. He has been with the hotel ever since it opened.

Thank you for your stay. We look forward to serving you again.


Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great spot for the business traveler who needs a no-hassle place to stay in Fresno. Comfortable rooms with an energetic, helpful staff. Convenient location for getting to all parts of the city. There's coffee and breakfast in the morning and a Manager's reception in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Hi Bobby Deee,

Thank you so much for your review! Our staff is always trying to go above and beyond to helping our guests have a great experience. We really appreciate you taking out the time. Please keep us in mind the next time you come out to Fresno!


Comfort Suites Fresno Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I had some business in Fresno and we needed to stay the night. We had stayed at another Comfort Inn in Fresno, but it was unavailable. So, we opted for the Comfort Suites River Park; excellent choice. The staff is very hospitable and helpful. There is a Manager's Reception in the evening; not a common occurance at Comfort Inns/Suites properties.

It appears to me the property is being repainted at this time; I did not confirm this by asking, but all the indications point to it.

The property is just South of River Park where there are a number of dining choices as well as shopping venues.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Steve Bolt,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great review. It is certainly a pleasure to be of service to you during your stay in Fresno. I am happy to hear that we succeeded in making your stay satisfactory and comfortable.

We would absolutely love it if you came back and stayed with us again when you come to the Fresno area. We will definitely continue to provide our brand of service and unique amenities to you and your party.

Have a great day, and thanks again for choosing the Comfort Suites Fresno River Park.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel's shortcomings are compensated by truly great people at the front desk. I rented two rooms with some special requests and the people at the desk were amazingly friendly, competent, and professional. They put up a nice managers reception with good local beer and wine. The hotel is being renovated and it needs it: the carpets and furnishings were worn, the bed clothes limp, and internet slow. The toilet leaked along the floor. I saw no signs of a "suite" in my room. While the hotel is easy to find, the last bit is through some labyrinthine parking lot roads. The neighborhood is fine. My sense is that most of the problems here are on the way to be repaired. The staff, including maids, seem to have a passion to get it right.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear David V,

Thank you for the review. You are correct about our staff. They are always upbeat when it comes to treating our guests. The hotel is being renovated. It is going to take care of all of the things you mentioned. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Fresno.


Kindest Regards,

The Comfort Suites Fresno Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with weight machine, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.