We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Has to be one of the worst places I have ever booked into. How it is rated number one on trip advisor is a travesty and a mystery The lobby was filthy, receptionist unfriendly and rude, with the bedroom equally dirty. Rugs throughout the lobby, hallways and bedroom stained and extremely dirty with dirt balls in the corners of the bedroom. Bed looked as though it had been slept in, very untidy. Had booked for three days however my wife and I checked right back out, we could not stay there, found cleaner accommodation elsewhere. Would never suggest this place to anyone

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello Dorvin S,

On behalf of the entire staff and management, I would like to apologize for grossly failing to meet your expectations during your visit to Fresno. I assure you that we do not operate in that way where your room was below cleanliness standards and our service was far from exemplary. Our guests deserve the best wherever they go, especially with us, and I am very sorry that we fell below that mark.

I would love the opportunity to make it up to you somehow. Please feel free to give us a call to discuss how we can be of service to you in the future. Your business is very important to us, and I assure you that I will do all that I can to change your perspective on us. It is important to us that we continue to work hard and succeed in making our guests happy, and I know that if given another chance, we can make the positive difference for you.

Thank you for the time you have taken to write your review. We appreciate you tremendously and are hopeful for another chance to make your stay a good one. Take care.

Kindest Regards,

Everette DeVan
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
559-435-5650
888-493-9746
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    21
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
22
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma!
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great Service, front desk was helpful with directions and meal suggestions. Clean hotel, good location. They were doing a manager's reception with free drinks when I arrived. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello YourNextGuest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay with us and for your great review. We are very happy to have made your stay pleasant and comfortable for you while you were with us. Great reviews are always shared with the staff as encouragement that we are definitely doing the right things and going the right direction with our service, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. In the meantime, take great care, and thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazadero, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel provides comfortable and clean rooms with very friendly and professional staff. We stayed a week on business and will be back next week, if you have to be away from home it makes a very nice home away from home. As other reviewers commented on the beer and wine reception in the evening is a great way to relax and meet with new people also working away from home. The breakfast service also is worth mentioning as well as the fitness room. Enjoy I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello Richie E,

We would like to thank you for your excellent review and for staing with us during your visit to Fresno. We take great pride and pleasure knowing that we succeeded in providing our brand of service to great guests, and we appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. We will continue to make great strides so that we can continue to provide a great and comfortable product to you and your business or family or friends.

We hope to be of service to you soon. Thakns again for your valuable business as well as your great review. We appreciate you greatly.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good hotel with very pleasant poeple working at the reception desk. By staying in this hotel for my businesstrip of one week I had a great week in Fresno! Especially the beer and wine every night at the reception! I can recommend Comfort Suites in Fresno for everybody...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello Bart E,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review, and are very happy that you were satisfied with your recent stay at our Comfort Suites. It was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and look forward to your next stay in the future. It is always encouraging to hear that we are on the right track when it comes to our amenities and our service, and we are grateful for your positive feedback.

We look forward to serving you again soon. Haver a great day.

Sincere Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was one of many hotels our family of 5 stayed in on our holiday to the USA but was the best of them. Management and staff were always very helpful going above and beyond to assist us. It is often hard to get a room for 2 adults and 3 kids but this was great with the sofa bed. The best part was the complimentary beer and wine, cheers Manesh!!!
I thoroughly recommend Comfort suits in Fresno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello Maura K,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are sincerely happy and thoroughly glad that you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very happy to hear that our Manager's Reception has made a good impression on you. Mahesh says hello.

Please feel free to call us anytime with any further comments or suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing us.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel will bend over backwards to make your stay a good one. Trust me. The general manager came from his home on Christmas day to give us and the other guests a welcoming draft beer or wine. They will treat you right. Can't go wrong with this hotel. Thank you Mahesh.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator but really not a problem even then...quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Woodbridgian,

We would like to thank you for your excellent review, and are very happy to have been of service to you during your holiday. It is nice to be of service to our guests anytime of the year, especially during the holidays, so we are just so happy that you were with us and that we were able to extend our reception to you and your family.

We hope to see you again in the near future. In the meantime, have a happy new year, best wishes, and thank you again for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was truly a pleasure staying at the Comfort Suites in Fresno. The location was perfect, near many fantastic restaurants and right off of the freeway. The staff was extremely friendly and I truly felt that I was home away from home. The icing on the cake was the complimentary Manager's Reception between 6 and 8pm. We had several rooms at the hotel and some of my colleagues wanted to go out to the bar. Instead, we were pleasantly surprised to find a nice selection of White and Red Wines and some imported Beers. I personally don't drink but enjoyed the hot tomato soup with some chips and salsa...all for free, as we watched the football game in their lounge. It was truly perfect as we wanted to simply relax before we go out for dinner. Although the reception was from 6-8pm, there were some late comers and the Manager served them until almost 9. This hotel is truly awesome and very customer oriented. I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Have stayed here several times and found all the rooms to be quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Hello GCV_NY,

Thank you so much for your great review. I am glad to hear that we made a great impression with the Manager's Reception. We have just started this amenity and we are very happy with the outcome of guests like yourself who look to unwind and relax, and we look to maximize that opprotunity for you and all who indulge. We couldn't have this reception without awesome guests like yourself.

We will keep the beverages cold for you upon your next visit, but until then, thank you again for such nice words, and thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with weight machine, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.