We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our way from Yosemite to Monterey Bay. Convenient location, pool/whirlpool and a great breakfast. Best customer service that we have had on this trip. The 4 front desk staff we dealt with all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your valuable review. I am very happy to hear that your stay went well and that our staff assisted in making your stay comfortable.
We hope that we could be of service to you again in the near future. Thank you for your stay, and have a pleasant day.

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
32
22
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here for two nights when a family member got hurt on our Yosemite trip. Hotel was close to hospital, places to eat and get supplies for the injured person in our family. The hotel was adequate. Overall the room is a good size the beds were not bad but the wallpaper was coming off the walls and needed some repair. The carpet in the hallway was terrible looking. It had been cut up and laid back down on the floor which made it look run-down. The second day the maids took all our open bars of soap and didn't leave us any. There was a dirty toothbrush left on the counter from we assume the maids.......gross. The continental breakfast was just so so. The eggs were overcooked and the best thing was the waffle bar. I have over 30 bites on my body from some strange bug or spiders. After the first night and round of bites I checked the bed and the pillows to see if there were bed bugs. I didn't see any but after the second night and a whole new round of bites I am not happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comment. I sincerely apologize that we missed the mark on the hotel condition as well as some of our amenities. I assure you that we are working hard to rectify these issues for a better stay for our guests.

I also would like to apologize for the "bites" that you have encountered during your stay. That is indeed the last thing we would have wanted you to encounter, for we practice good cleaning policies at the Comfort Suites. We will thoroughly investigate this situation and upon finding anything to your claim, we will certainly take the necessary measures to make it up to you.

Please contact us at 559-435-5650 to provide us with details of your stay. Thank you so much once again for staying with us and letting us know how we did.

Comfort Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great place for all kinds of stays. I came with my family and not too many places in Fresno are geared for families. The prices here are nice for regular folks with regular money. We stayed in a room with two double beds and a seperate pull out couch however we did view a room with a king bed and pull out couch with a huge whirlpool tub. The indoor pool and spa are great for families or anyone really and breakfest was over the top. The best complimentary breakfest I've ever had even in comparison to more pricy or exclusive hotels. The staff was amazing and everything was clean. I would recomend this experience to anyone but especially families. Best value in Fresno. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Night Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your input and for your stay. We are happy that your stay was satisfactory. We make it a point to provide the best service at affordable prices for you and any guest that has a family and are looking to make the most of your trip without taking it out on your wallet.

Thanks again for your stay. we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Address: 102 East Herndon Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with weight machine, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.