We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Staff and Beautiful Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, United States
“Superior Staff and Beautiful Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic stay at this Fresno airport hotel - beautiful facility, modern, superior staff - best staff of any hotel I have stayed in within the past several years. Bathtub clogged but they fixed it quickly, and they went well above and beyond to assist us with our transportation needs while we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your time to share your nice comments with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    76
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
55
31
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like lots of noise from the other guest and lots of odors from smoke and pot the this is the place to stay for sure. The pool was so dirty we would not go in. We also got notice the day before they were going to turn the water off and work on it, too bad they could not have told us about it when we made reservations or checked in. Oh yes, there is a perkos and a Denny's up the street on Clovis Bl.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for your comments! It is pretty disappointing to find out that you did not enjoy your stay and our hotel. Too bad you did not share your comments with us during your stay. My team would of done their best to make your experience better. I hope business brings you back to Fresno and you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They could clean a little better. The tub had hair in it, the bathroom floor also had a little hair on it and the breakfast tables were not cleaned well. They have a nice pool area. The bar in the lobby is nice. Other than that I had a nice stay.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Wanted to apologize that you did not experience the great service and clean hotel we are so proud of. Would like to assure you that all the mentioned areas were addressed and cleaned to hotel standards.
I hope business or pleasure brings you back to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice BW hotel. Rooms are comfortable and beds were excellent for this class of hotel. Very convenient to so many places in the valley. The surrounding neighborhood includes a mix of airport, commercial and older residential. I walked a 5 mile loop past the airport, west on Clinton and back along the canal parallel to McKinley and felt safe at all times. Even the homeless along the canal were friendly.

Breakfast bar could use an upgrade. Eggs were extremely watery (powdered?) and breads were stale. We opted to eat off premises all mornings but one. Coffee is lower quality. I'd pay an extra $5-10 more per night to have a better breakfast experience.
Rooms were very clean. There was a problem with a slow drain in the shower/tub. The maintenance team were very responsive to our request to fix the problem. Maid service comes too early and if you're not ready for them to clean, don't be surprised if they pass on your room (assuming you are staying multiple nights).
Overall, nice option for close proximity to the airport.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Appreciate your comments. Will be definitely used to improve hotel service. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel. Our room was spacious and clean. It was well appointed with a mini refrig and nice flat screen TV. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice addition to the facility that we took advantage of using during our stay. Our teenager enjoyed having the chance to work out in the nice exercise facilities on site. The airport is literally right next door so very convenient for our AM flight out of Fresno. Breakfast was a nice benefit in the AM. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great experience! It is a pleasure reading your nice comments.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, nice property. Breakfast was the only problem we had. Why put onions in the eggs? Is this your way of limiting the children from eating them? Why not do half with and half without. This way the kids can eat too. If you serve breakfast till 9:30 then keep the food coming. Don't start shutting down before 9am and leave quest scraping the bottom of the pans.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We work hard to do our best and to provide exceptional service and it is regrettable that you did not experience just that. I can only assure you that your comments will be used for retraining purpose. We appreciate your suggestion for the eggs as well. I hope business brings you back to Fresno and you give us another chance. Please do not hesitate to contact me. It will be my pleasure to oversee your reservation and make sure you enjoy you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the room and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in Fresno dropping my grandson off at the airport to catch a shuttle to the skate camp near there. Would definitely stay there again. My daughters are actually coming back down to pick up my grandson and have booked a room at this same hotel. Room was nice and clean. And fairly quiet that night.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments with us! We are glad you had a good time and you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#20 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fresno-Airport
0.2 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Address: 1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.