We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay close to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great stay close to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and worked well for us as a stop over before an early morning flight. We were able to return our rental car the night before, walk to the hotel and then shuttle to the airport early the next morning. Staff was very courteous, room was clean and we found everything to be in great shape. We had some noisy, rude neighbors in the room next to ours but after a call to the lobby to report the disruption the noise stopped. We were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    70
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
48
25
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed in a lovely king suite. Staff very accommodating. Put us across the hall from my kids and grandkids. Housekeeping came up and made up the sofa bed for my mother. Beautiful pool area. Morning we left the staff was preparing a party for the housekeeping staff. Nice touch! Everyone we came in contact with had a cheerful word and friendly smile. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Entire hotel staff was very pleased to read your nice comments. Thank you for your kind words! Comeback soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The actual room was good, but with like so many Best Westerns that have a plus or greater distinction the hotel does the bare minimum to meet the requirement. The breakfast is simply terrible, especially with their hot offerings of powdered eggs, precooked soy-packed "sausages", warm yogurt, once frozen bagels and rotten fruit. The elevator is stuck going to the third floor and you have to manipulate the button to go to a different level. The housing is supported by scotch tape and moves with any pressure to ensure that the third floor button is pressed in. The desk staff was substandard, and when presented with my diamond membership to their awards club they stuck in another number which took several minutes to resolve when I reverified it upon checkout. The very helpful bartender and housekeeping saves the staff from a one star for service. It's also $150/night in one of the least desirable cities to visit in the USA.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations as well as provide the service we are proud to have.
I appreciate your comments and can only assure you that they will be used to improve our product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow! The renovation of this hotel was very well done. This is one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed at. The proximity to the airport is fantastic. The grounds were well kept and clean. They have new grills to use out near the pool. They provide a very nice breakfast. The waffles were great. The only issue that I had was the sausage and gravy. They tasted very odd. My husband thought so as well, but everything else was exceptional. I would definately stay here again, if in the Fresno area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel! Your breakfast comments are very well appreciated as they help us improve breakfast quality. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Business trip with two nights in Fresno. Company selected the Best Western Plus due to the proximity to the airport. The property is well maintained. Check-in took less than five minutes; the entire front desk staff was courteous and professional.

The room was clean and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever found in any hotel (I discovered they had just replaced all of the mattresses; nonetheless, it was a great sleep). The room has standard amenities and was extremely clean. Food is available on-site; you're also within walking distance of several fast food eateries, and the complimentary shuttle will, on an as-available basis, drive you to just about anywhere you'd need to go (several great restaurants within five minute's drive).

When I asked the front desk where to run, they immediately recommended the dirt access road in front of the hotel. It runs east-west along McKinley, and parallels an irrigation/drainage canal. If you run west you can go as far as you want; simply follow the canal. After about 3 miles it will bend north (at Millbrook) into more residential areas, and continues for several miles after that. There are trees along McKinley, which provide some welcome shade.

Due to our work schedule we weren't able to visit the hotel restaurant or the pool; however, both looked inviting (restaurant had daily specials). The workout facility has several aerobic machines as well as some free weights (dumb bells). The business center had two computers and printer. And this was one hotel where the elevator bell had been somewhat muted; my room was near the elevator area and I never once heard the bell.

Whether you're looking for a hotel with access to the airport or Yosemite park, or just need a place to stay in Fresno, I recommend the Best Western. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a soft trail run in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side will face away from McKinley, which is a fairly busy street. Rooms on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
It was my pleasure to share your lovely review with our entire hotel staff. Thank you for the detailed comments! Comeback soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very happy with the changes and updates made since it was taken over from Marriott. The old hotel was outdated and the service was not the best. When I heard it was taken over by Best Western I decided to try it again. We use this hotel as an overnight stop to catch our early flight from Fresno. The staff was courteous, the rooms were much nicer than before, the updates and decor are much more appealing and pleasant. The shuttle was very timely and overall I was quite pleased with my stay. My only complaint is that I thought the price point was a bit higher than it should've been.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the time to give us your feedback! We are really happy with the new updated hotel.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the new hotel as well.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very nice hotel and convenient to the Fresno Airport. Very clean facilities and room and pleasant staff. Will stay there again when in area. Breakfast food was very good as well. Was expecting continental style but had good warm food and other options, bresh brewed coffee, bagels, cereal, eggs, and bacon too. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you, glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast! We are constantly trying to improve the food quality and food presentation. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Address: 1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.