We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to FAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Exeter, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Convenient to FAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

If you're flying out of Fresno Airport, this is the hotel to stay in. Clean and comfortable. I was travelling with a relative who uses a wheelchair. When I inquired if their free shuttle was wheelchair-accessible, the clerk said no, but they'd make sure we got to the airport. Sure enough, we had a cab waiting for us early the next morning at the requested time -- at no charge. Free shuttle to the airport really means free. Free continental breakfast is just okay, but the coffee was hot and delicious -- definitely a plus at 5:30 in the morning. We'll definitely book here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We do our best to accommodate our guests. Your comments are very well appreciated. Come and visit us again! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    59
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
21
12
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a great time and loved our motel. Other bowlers at the tournament were envious of our hotel and its amenities. We enjoyed the breakfast (one of the best) . We sat out doors by the pool , scratched 40 lottery tickets and enjoyed our evening libations. We had pizza brought in one night when we found out the dinner menu was not on Saturday night. Had a great 2 days in Fresno.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Entire hotel staff enjoyed reading your nice comments! Thank you! Looking forward having you stay back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Was commercial airline pilot with Trans World Airlines (TWA) for 25 years. Have literally stayed in thousands of hotels. Some were great, most were typical hotels and some were awful. This BW in Fresno at the airport is the best I've experienced when everything is considered, i.e., cost, comfort, location and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Your kind comments are much appreciated! Thank you! Looking forward to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

ATTEnded a funeral not a fun trip nice facility You had me on your side until you demanded that I write 200 characters. that is dumb. Why? Well I'm still writing which is really stupid I should just take this survey and stick it I'll stay at other places next time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I understand that surveys can be sometimes too long, but reviews and comments good or bed help us understand better our guests needs. Your comments and kind words are very well appreciated! Thank you and I hope you come next time to visit us for pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel appears to be recently updated...nice appearance outside, in the lobby and in the room. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous at check-in. The lobby was very clean and the room was too. My room was on the back side of the hotel and was very quiet even with the A/C unit on. Bed was comfortable too with good pillows and clean linens. I travel for business a lot (90+ nights a year) and this is one of the better quality hotels for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are glad your stay was enjoyable and pleasurable. Thank you for the kind words and positive comments! Your business is very important to us. Looking forward to have you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've stayed at this place a couple years and the Picadilly Inn across the street once. Man, this place is way better and the same price. The last time I stayed at this Best Western I messed up my reservation but the staff was friendly and considerate about it. Plus the breakfast in the morning is actually decent (for a continental breakfast). I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are very proud with our newly renovated hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary hot deluxe breakfast we offer. Thank you! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice, Made you feel like home. The free shuttle service was great. Breakfast was good. Staff was the best i have ever met. They took care of your needs. Just wish they had a better menu for the night. Not much around the hotel except for fast food. But you have to have them take you too Cool Hand Lukes. Good steak, Good times. Don't have to drive. Let the hotel shuttle take you. Can't beat that. NO DUI

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for posting your positive review! We appreciate your kind comments and we hope business or pleasure brings you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Address: 1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.