We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Repeat guest at the Best Western Hotel at Fresno Airport. Hotel provides a very good value. Most important, the hotel staff are exceptional - well above the norm for mid-priced airport hotels. This property used to be a Courtyard by Marriott. It changed hands about a year ago. Great location. Plenty of parking. There is a Starbucks and a Quizno's adjacent to this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Campbell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The remodeled Best Western in Fresno has really stepped up their service and ambience. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the nice words! I did share your comments with the entire hotel staff. They all work really hard to keep up the new hotel look. Your business is really important to us!. We can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great accommodations! Customer service was very good. Breakfast was very disorganized; a crowd had just departed and by the time we came to breakfast (8:00 am) only cereal was ready to eat. It was finally refilled, but it took a while for the attendant to get the area organized and ready to serve again. The lobby and lounge area was bright and inviting. Very modern feel with a nice pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments about breakfast. It will definitely assist us to better understand our guests needs. Your business is very well appreciated. Looking forward welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

great facility, super staff, pool and exercise room were great to enjoy. hours for the hot breakfast were good. spacious rooms, connecting rooms were booked and were available at check in. Hotel gave us the types of rooms we requested.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lornah957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. It was a pleasure having you and your attendees here. Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This property is was the old Marriott Courtyard at Fresno Air Terminal (Sierra Regional Airport). Best Western apparently spent over $8,000,000 on the renovation. Property is exceptional and the service is great. We travel to Fresno from Seattle many times a year and will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel. It will be our pleasure servicing you when business brings you back to Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

As a crew-member for a major airline, I travel extensively and stay in many different hotels.

Our company has used the Fresno Airport Hotel for overnight accommodations for several years.

From the time it was a Marriot Courtyard, then the Fresno Airport Hotel while undergoing remodel and now currently a Best Western.

The employees have always been helpful and understanding even during the trying period during the remodel mentioned above. Until recently.

We arrived on schedule and had to wait 45 minutes for transportation to a hotel that is 3 minutes from the airport. Hey, things happen and I understand that. But being lied to by KEVIN twice regarding the transportation issue is unacceptable. I would have gladly taken a cab if I had been told the truth about the hotel shuttle running 30 minutes late due to other obligations.

And upon arrival at the hotel, having to suffer his poor attitude and having him actually argue with me about our arrival time?

As if that wasn't enough, there was a youth soccer team sharing the facility with the other guests that night. The team (just being kids) decided to practice a bit in the halls later that night. And since our crew had to awake at 4AM and report for duty, politely contacted the front desk and spoke with KEVIN who was again rude and disrespectful.

I think KEVIN may not be suited for employment in a service industry.

If anyone in management is reading this review, please take the steps necessary to insure one unhappy employee doesn't spoil the almost always friendly and accommodating staff I have experienced in the past.

Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csmj l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I am shocked that they have remained open while the entire building is under construction. I'm airline crew and have been staying in hotels around the world for 15 years. Usually hotels either shut down entirely or do the construction in phases so as not to inconvience the guests. The entire building is being redone. There is dust everywhere (including the guest rooms)and the backhoe's, hypoid saws, and power drills were all fired up at 8:00am. The poor van driver who picked us up at the airport look like she'd been rolled in flour she was so dusty. It's nothing but pure management greed to keep selling rooms in this mess. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
6.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Address: 1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing