We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest Hotel employee ever experienced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rudest Hotel employee ever experienced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

As a crew-member for a major airline, I travel extensively and stay in many different hotels.

Our company has used the Fresno Airport Hotel for overnight accommodations for several years.

From the time it was a Marriot Courtyard, then the Fresno Airport Hotel while undergoing remodel and now currently a Best Western.

The employees have always been helpful and understanding even during the trying period during the remodel mentioned above. Until recently.

We arrived on schedule and had to wait 45 minutes for transportation to a hotel that is 3 minutes from the airport. Hey, things happen and I understand that. But being lied to by KEVIN twice regarding the transportation issue is unacceptable. I would have gladly taken a cab if I had been told the truth about the hotel shuttle running 30 minutes late due to other obligations.

And upon arrival at the hotel, having to suffer his poor attitude and having him actually argue with me about our arrival time?

As if that wasn't enough, there was a youth soccer team sharing the facility with the other guests that night. The team (just being kids) decided to practice a bit in the halls later that night. And since our crew had to awake at 4AM and report for duty, politely contacted the front desk and spoke with KEVIN who was again rude and disrespectful.

I think KEVIN may not be suited for employment in a service industry.

If anyone in management is reading this review, please take the steps necessary to insure one unhappy employee doesn't spoil the almost always friendly and accommodating staff I have experienced in the past.

Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    69
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
48
25
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

I am shocked that they have remained open while the entire building is under construction. I'm airline crew and have been staying in hotels around the world for 15 years. Usually hotels either shut down entirely or do the construction in phases so as not to inconvience the guests. The entire building is being redone. There is dust everywhere (including the guest rooms)and the backhoe's, hypoid saws, and power drills were all fired up at 8:00am. The poor van driver who picked us up at the airport look like she'd been rolled in flour she was so dusty. It's nothing but pure management greed to keep selling rooms in this mess. Totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Happy hour 4-7 pm Monday - Friday
Sat - Sun. 1-3pm /5-7 pm.
MONDAY - house Margaritas $5.
Tue.$2.00 domestic beer
Wed. wine $3./ $10.50 bottle
Friday's. all well drinks $5.00
Generous appetizers between $6-7.
Great staff , rooms and awesome bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Happy hour 4-7 pm Monday - Friday
Sat - Sun. 1-3pm /5-7 pm.
MONDAY - house Margaritas $5.
Tue.$2.00 domestic beer
Wed. wine $3./ $10.50 bottle
Friday's. all well drinks $5.00
Generous appetizers between $6-7.
Great staff , rooms and awesome bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was under construction when we stayed there, but the staff was so friendly and helpful. I really liked how their parking lot is shared with Starbucks & Quiznos so there was a very short walk to get food. The room was spacious & clean. We were traveling with our toddler, but there was plenty of room to have the pack n play travel crib & a stroller in the room without feeling jam packed. Bed, desk, couch, coffee table, TV, microwave, fridge, tub shower, and lots of bathroom counter space. You do have to listen to the airplanes take off & land all day but no bothersome noise at night at all. Continental breakfast was decent with cereal, yogurt, milk, variety of juices from dispensers, coffee, powdered scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels, etc. The staff was eager to send me off with plenty of tiny boxes of cheerios for my son too which was very sweet. Gym with cardio equipment that seemed quite new. Ice dispensers & vending machines on each floor near elevator. Gated pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know just how much you enjoyed our service during our renovation! Please let me know when you are returning so I may thank you in person for being a loyal guest.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen 559-251-5200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a large wedding in Sanger, when we checked out after two days, our vehicle was stolen, we found out later that the cameras are not hooked up, and there is no roving security at night. The hotel was helpful however, they gave us the 911 number to call the police. Avoid this hotel if you want to keep your car.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel with parking lot secuirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
412 reviews 412 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Surprised to hear that this Courtyard is changing...stayed there in March, and it was a good, solid hotel, but they seemed to want to charge you for things...maybe part of the mentality toward making the change.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Address: 1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.