We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IHG member nite every Wednesday happy hour serving ice cold Lagunita on tap and munchies ( Free to Members)!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“IHG member nite every Wednesday happy hour serving ice cold Lagunita on tap and munchies ( Free to Members)!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Happy hour 4-7 pm Monday - Friday
Sat - Sun. 1-3pm /5-7 pm.
MONDAY - house Margaritas $5.
Tue.$2.00 domestic beer
Wed. wine $3./ $10.50 bottle
Friday's. all well drinks $5.00
Generous appetizers between $6-7.
Great staff , rooms and awesome bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    56
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
21
12
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Happy hour 4-7 pm Monday - Friday
Sat - Sun. 1-3pm /5-7 pm.
MONDAY - house Margaritas $5.
Tue.$2.00 domestic beer
Wed. wine $3./ $10.50 bottle
Friday's. all well drinks $5.00
Generous appetizers between $6-7.
Great staff , rooms and awesome bar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was under construction when we stayed there, but the staff was so friendly and helpful. I really liked how their parking lot is shared with Starbucks & Quiznos so there was a very short walk to get food. The room was spacious & clean. We were traveling with our toddler, but there was plenty of room to have the pack n play travel crib & a stroller in the room without feeling jam packed. Bed, desk, couch, coffee table, TV, microwave, fridge, tub shower, and lots of bathroom counter space. You do have to listen to the airplanes take off & land all day but no bothersome noise at night at all. Continental breakfast was decent with cereal, yogurt, milk, variety of juices from dispensers, coffee, powdered scrambled eggs, biscuits, bagels, etc. The staff was eager to send me off with plenty of tiny boxes of cheerios for my son too which was very sweet. Gym with cardio equipment that seemed quite new. Ice dispensers & vending machines on each floor near elevator. Gated pool area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know just how much you enjoyed our service during our renovation! Please let me know when you are returning so I may thank you in person for being a loyal guest.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen 559-251-5200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a large wedding in Sanger, when we checked out after two days, our vehicle was stolen, we found out later that the cameras are not hooked up, and there is no roving security at night. The hotel was helpful however, they gave us the 911 number to call the police. Avoid this hotel if you want to keep your car.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel with parking lot secuirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Surprised to hear that this Courtyard is changing...stayed there in March, and it was a good, solid hotel, but they seemed to want to charge you for things...maybe part of the mentality toward making the change.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here 25-26 April 2013 (it was a Marriott Courtyard) and then again on May 3, 2013 (named changed May 1 to Fresno Airport Inn) awaiting for, & returning from, a tour of Yosemite National Park. Information from hotel is that there will be serious renovation of the Fresno Airport Inn, and then it will become a Best Western Plus. So that would preclude me (a Marriott Rewards member) from staying here again. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport and has a 24/7 free airport shuttle. It is pretty isolated if you do not have a car -which we did not. The restaurant in the hotel had mostly pre-prepared food – we did not eat there either stay. Closest restaurants were a Quiznos & a Starbucks next door, and a real restaurant across the street (and a railroad track and an irrigation canal) at the Piccadilly Inn. There was nothing near the hotel. The Hotel was an “older” style Courtyard – I have stayed in several modernized ones in the last few years, this was not one. The staff (same before & after name change) was great – extremely friendly and helpful, lobby and room internet service was free and good. Room was clean and of OK size, but needed some modernization. AC was noisy. SO….. if convenience to airport and friendly staff are what you need – and the renovations are not too disturbing - it is an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After a month on the road, this is the best! Right in the heart of the San Joaquin Valley, this Courtyard is everything one comes to expect from Marriott .... but at a affordable price. Greeted by gracious, knowledgeable, hotel staff, we found our room spacious, clean, and comfortable. Had a great, FULL, breakfast! Plus, giant Sequoias and spectacular King's Canyon are right down the road. It's just all good! Loved this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Address: 1551 North Peach Avenue, Fresno, CA 93727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.