We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've seen much worse.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I've seen much worse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Small. Includes kitchenette, table, dishes, sink, fridge and coffee pot. I'm in room 231 and there are children running wild and management could care less. Bed quilt has burn holes. Shower is not in the best shape. The beds are a bit stiff but will do. Towels are ample and stocked well. No shampoo or breakfast. There is no housekeeper but I was told this at check-in. The staff that checked me in was friendly and fast. Nothin special but worth the money for a little longer stay in the area. Close to highway 99, ihop,

Room Tip: Ask for the less popular 3rd floor if quiet is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    11
    4
    20
See reviews for
8
5
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Her is the deal. My wife and 2 young children have been traveling the west for the past 5 weeks in our camper van. After a long day hiking Yosemite and having no luck finding a campground, they thought they would try this hotel just for the A/C, shower and a bed.

Well, after looking at 9 horrible rooms, my young 11 year old daughter commented that the man in the room next door was sitting on the floor with a needle in his arm and the door open. Oh goody, lessons on intravenous drug use for my 11 and 5 year old.

Suffice to say they advised the desk person that they would not be staying and get this, the front desk person shrugged like it was no big deal and we should have known.

Further, when I voiced my complaint to the customer service line, they acted the same way.

Bye bye forever to this entire group and you know what? My company (of which I am the owner) booked over 102 days last year at Homestead Suites and that will never happen again. This company is off our approved list.

Room Tip: It's a flop house, avoid at all cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I did not have a good experience with my stay in this hotel due to the following reasons:
1. Checking into the hotel took a long time as hotel staff was new and did not know what to do.
2. Hotel room was very small and cramped.
3. We were only given a full-size bed for two adults, which was too small. Bed was of poor quality, every time we turned the mattress or box spring made a noise.
4. Bathroom was not clean, especially the shower floor and the sink faucet.
5. Shower head was in poor condition as water did not come out evenly. There was also not enough water pressure in the shower.
6. Toilet seat was broken and taped up. This was unacceptable for hygienic reasons as germs can get under the tape.
Luckily we only stayed there for one night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

It's a Crossland, so you know you are gonna be sleeping on plywood (oh, that really was a matress?). Rooms are a little dim, but I can deal with it. Small refrigerator, microwave and a couple of burners (so you can actually cook, unless you wanna bake). Bathroom seemed a bit small, and I detest the shower in these places (I mean, the water ends up all over the floor...sigh...

Are there some sketchy looking people around the hotel? Yes. But I was never harassed.

BUT THE BEDS ARE ROCK HARD!

So I can't recommend this place. Sorry.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

My family stayed here for one night, and it was a bad experience for us. First of all, its location is deceptive since it really isn't located on Shaw Street, but is set way back from this street, and is off of Valentine. There was a burned out ceiling lamp, the mattresses were extremely stiff and creaky when you sat on it. The bedspreads had cigarette burn holes on them. The shower head was damaged and the shower was filthy. On the ground level, there are torn and stained curtains. Noises easily transfer through the walls. Also, two rooms down from our 2nd story room, a young woman in her 20's crawled through the unlocked front window of a room. That was scary!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I usually do not stay at extended stays motels, because I had a very bad experience with Value Place - (3/9/09). There is no security deposit here. It has WiFi (free), fridge, micro, small sink, and some cooking implements. But, that's OK. It was $35/night for the whole week. It is so centrally located on Shaw Ave that one has everything one would need to live well. Whole Foods is right down the street as well as many deeply discounted groceries. And, restuarants - WOW. An absolutely unlimited choice. Easy acess to Rts. 41 and 99. This, to me, is the best place to visit Sequoia and Yosemite. They even had a night security guard. No problems. For 7 days - a really nice stay. Remember it is a budget motel/hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I am aged 64, and travel alone.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I moved here from out of the area and was looking for a stable living situation i could afford while i attended CSU Fresno Fulltime. I wish i woul dhave never considered this dump. This is absolutely a horrible place to stay overnight and or even become an extended lodger. The employees are freindly but corperate office and owner are so out of touch with the operations here at the hotel. The mattresses are filthy. Prostitutes roam and rotate between rooms, and some rooms even have flea infestations. I have stayed here for about 4 months and i have seen a lot. The cops are here all the time for drug busts, rapes, etc.. They have caught cartheives in the back area. I also performed a citizen's arrest on someone that broke into my room(through the window) WHILE I WAS SLEEPING. (True Story) Nobody has common courtesy, everyone takes up two parking spots cus they are inconsiderate....Lots of drug addicts, and crack fiens live in the complex. The internet connection cost an extra five bucks but its always gets disconnected and its slow as hell. For what you pay, you think your getting a great deal but this place is a disaster... drug busts all the time. it took 1 month for the manager to finally replace the missing firehydrant in the breezeway. Last night i was woken up by drunk hispanics making a tremendous amount of noise in the parking lot. They were drinking beer while snorting and cutting cocain and sniffing lines off the hood of their car. it took 6 phone calls to finally get a hold of someone during afterhours to handle the situation. I was also promised that my rent wouldnt increase for 6 months and thereafter that it would be incrementally (30 to 40 dollars if that) after 6 months. Well, last night someone got murdered in room 307 (NOT A LIE... 3/19/10 call the police to see the report for yourself) and i received a freindly surprise that my rent will increase from 599 every 30 days to 699$. The funny thing is that you arent even paying for a full month's rent! lol! Its really sad becasue im a good tenant, always paid on time, clean and responsible, and dont deserve to be treated this way by them. i hope this review of this place give crosslands their just desert. lodger beware stay away from this place

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West

Address: 3460 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Fresno Hotel Fresno
Extended Stay America Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.