We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diana V "Friendly, spacious and very clean hotel"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summerfield Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Summerfield Inn to your Saves list
Summerfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Tulare, California
1 review
“Diana V "Friendly, spacious and very clean hotel"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed here. The front desk staff is always extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, very clean and have all the necessities. It is conveniently located near many restaurants. All the rooms are on one level so it is not necessary to request a first floor if you are in any way disabled. Parking is directly in front of your room so no long distance hauling of luggage. We will stay here every time we are in the Fresno area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
9
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This is over basic motel but the service was excellent and the location inconvenient and the rooms are clean.I would recommend this as a good economy motel. It is close to retail stores and places to eat are not far.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here for two night. Te Summerfield Inn is a lovely clean hotel, with lovely staff. We had a fridge, a microwave, a TV, a huge huge bed, an iron, washing facilities, two pillows each, a swimming pool, coffee and everything else you would expect.

We had a warm welcome and a continental breakfast is included which consists of pastries, coffee, cereals, fruit and juice. There's also toast and bagels.

The only negative thing I can say is that the rooms are quite cold and you are only provided with a sheet - no quilt! So not the best sleep I have ever had. There are heaters in the rooms though, but it would be nice to have a thick blanket rather than a sheet to try and keep you warm at night as the heaters are noisy and the air isn't fresh from them so you feel a bit sick of you leave them on too long.

Apart from being cold (it was November after all) everything was great and although I wouldn't recommend Fresno as somewhere you want to visit, if you are on the way to Yosemite or Sequoia or working around there and need somewhere to sleep - this is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Picked this place at random on a long drive from LA to San Fransisco, and it was lovely. Friendly people, spotless spacious room and super comfortable bed, all for an amazing low price with breakfast! Thanks guys : )

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed one night at the Summerfield Inn in Fresno and had a great stay.
Great location on the way to visit Yosemite.
Very nice and clean room. Had all the things you need; refrigeraytor, iron, nice ferm beds and high speed internet.
Staff very friendly. I don't understand why the hotel doesn't rank higher.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Spent a night here and was happy with the affordable price and location. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfy. Free parking just in front of room. Breakfast provided, simple but adequate. Wifi connection was good. Found no problem. We had a great stay here!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, General Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Summerfield Inn. We strive to exceed guest expectations and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Nice clean you could back your car right to the door. The room were good size.The guy at the front was real nice . Nice location easy to get around. I t was the best hotel on our two week trip we stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfield Inn

Address: 6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover value lodging in the Central Valley, enjoy special packages a superb location near exciting local attractions, downtown Fresno and impressive Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.