We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service on Mondays????????” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Summerfield Inn

Save Saved
You added Summerfield Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Woodstock, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“No service on Mondays????????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, Sunday and Monday.
The smell of the room was like the smell of embalming fluid. The walls had spots of what looked like blood. When we pulled the covers down on the bed,the sheets were crumpled and looked like the bed was slept in. The drapes hung right over the air conditioner, which blocked the airflow.
Get this...on Monday I walk up to the front desk and asked for fresh towels, and the woman at the desk (owners wife) says there is no room service on Mondays! Are you kidding! I had the towels from Sunday in my hands to exchange, and she tells me to bring them back to my room!! The pool was nice, but we will not go there again.

Room Tip: Check beds before you sleep on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, General Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We strive to ensure our guests experience the utmost in quality during there stay with us. We are sorry to hear you and your husband had an unpleasant stay. The hotel has gone through renovations and have addressed the concerns that have been mentioned. Our front desk representatives are trained to deliver the towels to the room to better accommodate the guest and apologize for the confusion. We have used your comments as feedback to better improve our guest satisfaction for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
7
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting fresno for a family reunion and had a group of rooms at the Summerfield inn. Front desk had arranged all rooms next to each other as requested. The rooms were clean and had huge flat screens which the kids loved. Breakfast was minimal but enough to get the day going. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. We are planning to come back to town next year and will be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, General Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Summerfield Inn. We strive to exceed guest expectations and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that our front desk team was able to put all your rooms in close proximity and the kids enjoyed our LED TVs. We will use your comments and feedback to better accommodate our guests in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving up to the hotel, I was a little shocked by how small it looked. Upon, our arrival, I noticed the photos submitted were most likely taken by a special lense because the size of the rooms were much smaller than expected. We had multiple teenage competitive swimmers that had a lot of equipment, but we were able to make it work because of the available spaces below the vanity and the desk.

The staff was extremely nice and accommodating to us; they even wanted to accommodate our early departures for the meet by offering to serve breakfast early. We chose not to inconvenience them, and chose to go to Huckleberrys around the corner that provided a cheap and quick breakfast with a lot of variety. We had rooms with two queen beds. The temp in Fresno was 108-111 degrees for all 4 days we were there. The a/c worked great and actually made the rooms too cold; please note we had to move the bed closest to the unit out to allow for good air flow and tucked the curtains into the window frame. Rooms were very clean, updated and far exceeded any other hotels in the same price range. All of the rooms have a small microwave and refrigerator, but no freezer. Pool is very small, yet very refreshing after sitting in the heat all day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, General Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Summerfield Inn. We are very pleased to hear our staff accommodating your needs. Fresno is known to get very HOT in the summer and we are glad that our A/Cs kept your party nice and cool. We strive to exceed guest expectations and are happy to here you enjoyed your stay with us. We will use your comments and feedback to better accommodate our guests in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you next year for the swim meets!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was assigned to fire duty in Yosemite. I drove over 5 hours into Yosemite only to not take the fire assignment, so I turned around and came out of Yosemite, and luckily found a room for the night at the Summerfield. I was very tired, so a bed is all I needed. The room was clean, I had wi-if access and a tv. It was all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, General Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Summerfield Inn. Cleanliness is something we pay much detail too and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will use your comments and feedback to better accommodate our guests in the future. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night - Coming from Sequoia NP - going to Yosemite NP. For that reason a perfect location. Room was clean, with Television. Bathroom was ok. Breakfast was included. Lots of diners near the motel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and bigger than I expected. It was quiet. The only complaint was that the air conditioning blew into the drapes rather than the room so the room wasn't as cool as it could have been.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After visiting Sequoia National Park we arrived in Fresno and found this hotel via a coupon magazine. The host was very friendly and answered all the questions we had. He gave us a room with a jacuzzi which was a very nice surprise. The room was quite spacious and had all the amenities we needed. Bathroom was clean as well. The beds were comfortable so we had a good nights sleep. The continental breakfast was set up in one of the rooms next to the reception desk. It was small but it had all the basics, enough to get the day started. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfield Inn

Address: 6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerfield Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover value lodging in the Central Valley, enjoy special packages a superb location near exciting local attractions, downtown Fresno and impressive Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Summerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.