We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better ones...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summerfield Inn

Save Saved
You added Summerfield Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Summerfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Culver City, California
1 review
“One of the better ones...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked out a few other places on the same street, but the Summerfield inn was one of the better ones. Well maintained and attractive from the outside. Rooms were pretty basic, but again we'll kept. It's seems they are remodeling which only means more improvements must be coming. I wasn't traveling with my dog that night so it was ok but the only negative is they do not allow pets!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here from Wisconsin in July, with my two sons while traveling to Yosemite Nat'l Park. The property is SUPER CLEAN. The room(130) was clean and comfortable. My only room complaint was that the bathtub bottom surface is slippery while taking a shower. Continental breakfast is VERY BASIC. But for the price paid o.k. We stayed on a Saturday night with a good amount of contractors trucks in the parking lot; but this Inn was very quiet. We would stay here again.The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: We looked up this Inn on TripAdvisor before we stayed here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed one night in the Summerfield Inn. We booked in the morning at 57$ per night, breakfast included. The room and the bathroom was clean but the refrigerator was a little bit unclean. We used the laundry and it was average (scraps of paper in the washer, dusty in the dryer). The dryer was not working well (it dried hard) so we made dry in the room after 2 attemps (1$ each). There is some laundry soap at the front desk.

The breakfast was basic (oatmeal, toast, jam, cereal, milk, coffee, fruits) and it's in a little kitchen room. The room was clean.

The front desk service was good : efficiant and welcoming.

The pool was clean, we used it in the evening and the street was noisy but the price room was good and it's not a real problem for us!

It is near the highway.

So good stay for one night!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Around the world
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for one night on my way from LA to Yosemite park, from the first look the room looks good and it was late and we were desperate to sleep, so I booked and payed a 79$++
When I went to the room I found food remain on the desk chair ??!! , and the bed cover has a very big blue stain ?! and when i remove it I found the blanket underneath has two holes on them ?!
The bed sheet was 100% polyester no cotton which itches me the whole night
I will never ever sleep there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are vital to us to continue improving our accommodations. While the lack of service you have experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel their is no excuse for carelessness. The problems you have encountered with your stay have been brought to our attention, which will enable us to make all necessary improvements. Once again, we would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you again for letting us know how your stay was and thank you for staying with Summerfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Room had fridge, microwave and coffee pot but no do not disturb sign or luggage stand. Had three chairs and a table and TV was okay. It has a pool and a complimentary breakfast. The way the set up is (U shaped), anytime anyone got in or out of a car it sounded like it was in front of my room. Could heard the guy in the next room snoring and there was racing on the street in front of the motel. It was close to food, shopping and gas. Not sure if I will stay there again. Maybe.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First, the plus side: The air conditioner in the room worked well (which was good, as the temp. was 103°F). The bed was firm, and the room had plenty of space to spread out. The plugs were easily accessible for my laptop, and the wifi worked great. The mini-fridge was great.

On the minus side: the walls are thin, and if you have a loud party next door, it may be a bit difficult to get to sleep. The card key didn't work reliably; it took me five tries to get the door open on a couple of occasions.

Location: There are some fast food places nearby, and access to state route 41 is easy. Otherwise, the hotel is in the midst of auto and tire stores. There's a Target down the street, as well as (further down) a 24-hour FoodMax grocery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I think if you stayed here with a coupon like some of the previous reviewers this place would be okay value but if you paid the full rate like myself it was not good value.
The place is pretty old and the rooms are tired and smell a bit musty when you enter but are just acceptable overall.
The breakfast is small with limited choice so was not very memorable.
The self service laundry was disgusting with an overflowing rubbish bin which stunk so bad you wanted to vomit.The only remedy was to put it far away outside the room.
The laundry machines themselves were dirty and poorly maintained with the hot cycle on the washing machine not working or maybe disabled to save money(not sure which).
Tried to get some more pillows while I was there but housekeeping seemed to have taken the key to the store or something similar so this was a huge drama eventually being resolved by some appearing out of the office.
It seemed on the whole that the place was a bit unloved and that no one seemed to take pride in the little things.
However I will say that the poor guy on the counter while we were there(Marc I think) did his best and deserved a medal as he was going like a one armed paper hanger and was pretty stressed but remained calm and professional which was a nice touch.
Overall though I would not go back here as it is just a bit rough for my liking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfield Inn

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel Fresno
Econo Lodge Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge
Address: 6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerfield Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover value lodging in the Central Valley, enjoy special packages a superb location near exciting local attractions, downtown Fresno and impressive Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Summerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.