We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for a one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Summerfield Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Summerfield Inn to your Saves list
Summerfield Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not too bad for a one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here after reading a couple of reviews and we had a coupon. For $67 a night, it was great value. Not a fantastic location for shops restaurants etc, lots of businesses like tyres, sporting goods, motorcycle shops etc. The room wasn't huge, but it was clean and the bathroom was too. There was a weird smell, as mentioned in another review. I think they may have overdone it with some sort of air freshener.
Complimentary breakfast was basic but good, enough to get you ready for the day. The breakfast room itself was small but clean.
Overall, great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
15
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My new place when I visit Fresno. The Summerfield inn is an older, but a renovated and very well maintained property. Its an exterior hotel where I can park right in front of my room which I absolutely love. The room was clean and had all the basic amenities a business traveler would need on the go. Continental breakfast was actually much better compared to others. Overall a great place for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this place on February 1st for one night. The first thing I noticed when I walked into the room was an odor. It smelled like possibly an air freshner was used in the room. It wasn't a bad smell but annoying none the less. I opened the window for a half an hour and the odor did not go away. Since I was in Fresno for a concert, I did not use the room too much before the concert. The electric out let by the sink was not flush with the wall. What appeared to be a phone jack in the bathroom was warped. The top part of the front door lock (the one that swings over the ball attached to the door and has the long hole in it) was loose. There was no real closet space but does have an iron and ironing board. There are no towel racks.But what really forced me to give this place a low rating was when I used the toilet (after the concert) there was a band-aid floating in the toilet bowl and what looked like scum in the toilet bowl. Possibly soap film or cleaner film? Also when I used the toilet it did not flush. I took off the top of the tank and discovered that the bead chain that attaches to the handle for the plunger in the tank was not attached. I fixed this myself. The bathroom also did not have any face towels, only shower towels and washcloths. The toilet seat was loose. The iron also still had water in it. It appeared that the odor did disapate after I flushed the toilet, so it may have been the product used in the toilet bowl.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerfieldInn, General Manager at Summerfield Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are vital to us to continue improving our accommodations. While the lack of service you have experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel their is no excuse for carelessness. The problems you have encountered with your stay have been brought to our attention, which will enable us to make all necessary improvements. Once again, we would like to take the time and apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you again for letting us know how your stay was and thank you for staying with Summerfield Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We were traveling to Yosemite the following day and stopped here the night before. The staff was very friendly and the place was clean and comfortable. All the basic amenities were provided and everything was quiet and peaceful. The continental breakfast was a little sparse but the great nights stay more than made up for it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VISTA CA.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was a great little place. Although its on a busy street it is a courtyard style all one level which makes getting luggage in very easy the rooms were very clean although a little run down. It is also centrally located to lots of restaurants and shopping. The staff was extremely nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel great for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel was so accommodating. We arrived very late from our Yosemite trip and were just exhausted. The gentleman working the desk gave us three extra hours till check out so we could rest up. Along with the staff the property was kept up very well. They are actually in the process of upgrading some of their rooms and we are definitely going to stay here next time we are around. Clean, comfortable rooms on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#13 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerfield Inn

Address: 6309 N. Blackstone Ave., Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover value lodging in the Central Valley, enjoy special packages a superb location near exciting local attractions, downtown Fresno and impressive Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Summerfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge - Fresno / n. Blackstone Ave. Hotel Fresno
Fresno Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerfield Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.