We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ESA Fresno North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fresno - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Sacramento, California
1 review
“ESA Fresno North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a number of employees who would be working out of town and need long term accomadations. Karl Wertzberger was of great assistance in getting everything arranged for our 4 employees. The guys were extremely happy with the facilities and staff. Fresno North is one of the best ESA my employees have stayed at. They are also recommending it to other contractors working at the job site as the place to stay. Even those employees who only stay a night from time to time are impressed with the facility and staff. The staff is great to work with and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you love the property so much and Karl always takes care of you!

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
4
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

After reading some positive and some negative reviews on cleanliness and appearance of room, I requested one of the fully remodeled rooms during booking. I was told the ground floor rooms were only repainted but the two upper floors were fully remodeled. I requested and received one of the fully remodeled rooms which was very attractive and very clean. Though there was someone in the room above me who was walking on his kitchenette floor in boots for quite some time at around 2 am, overall I was very happy with this room. Pillows were a little thin but that would be my only real complaint. Great amenities for a great price. And nice part of town next to a higher end hotel, across from a hospital and just a few blocks from a good shopping area. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Request one of the fully remodeled rooms (which were upper two floors during Nov. 2012)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a great review about our hotel. It was our pleasure to take care of your lodging needs while you were in Fresno. We are very proud of our freshly renovated rooms. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you hear noise, we will gladly move you to different room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I have to stay in many different hotels for work, I am constantly on the road and really like to feel at home after work. And as uncomfortable as my time in Fresno may have been, this home away from home definitely improved my experience. The clean and comfortable rooms along side a professionally mannered staff really makes the stay enjoyable and easy. Two thumbs up on the new renovations. The icing on the cake is the continental breakfast, you'll just have to see that one for yourself :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel. It was our pleasure to take care of your lodging needs while you were in Fresno. We are so very proud of our freshly renovated rooms, and the convenience of the "Grab & Go" breakfast sounds like it was a hit out of the ballpark for you! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fresno - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fresno - North

Address: 7135 N Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fresno - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fresno - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fresno
Fresno Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fresno - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.