We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, needs better upkeep. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 65 hotels in Fresno
1 review
“Great service, needs better upkeep. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Chantel at the front desk is great. Fast check in, made chocolate for my girl which my little one loved. Now the room needed better cleaning, the vacuun is your friend. The restroom was so so deep cleaning is needed. More chairs around the pool are a must. The heated pool was awesome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    72
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
97
52
22
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 different times now and feel that it is a good choice for an inexpensive for the area hotel. The desk staff is always helpful and happy, they are willing to do what they can to help your stay be enjoyable. The free breakfast includes meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, toast and bagels and depending on the day french toast or potatoes. The rooms are good sized and appear to be clean..The issues I have seen with the rooms are repairs and leaking faucets. The bathtubs appear to be mistreated also, not sure if it is the cleaning or the water but they all have had rust around the drain.The room issues are what made me give this hotel an average rating versus a very good rating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The photos looked really nice on their website, and there was no prior trip advisor review on it, so I decided the stay here since it was inexpensive.

Pros: free breakfast
Free Wifi

Cons: Dirty, nasty room
Dirty carpet
Old furniture
Stained furniture
Stained walls
Stains on the bed spread
Mold in the bathroom
Cracks in the shower wall
Water damage on the ceiling
Not close to Golden State Highway

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear njd8488


On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. The hotel will be under-going major renovations starting September where everything in the hotel will be designed with brand new Country Inn prototype.

I request you to contact the hotel so we can discuss the given issue. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The staff were quite friendly, and the facility was in fine condition. The breakfast is real: they have eggs, cereal, milk, waffles, juice, etc. Free hot cookies most of the time at the desk. They have books to lend both adults and children. The wireless works fine. The pool is indoors: nice and warm.

Room Tip: I didn't really notice much of a view anywhere. The second floor would be better if you want co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

First let me say that the employees of this hotel are friendly, pleasant and eager to please. The hotel is not clean as my pictures will show. The carpet had nasty looking stains, the bathroom tile grout was black with mold in places and the comforters on the beds were stained, YUCK! The employees can't change these things that are obviously poor management. Breakfast was good. I would not stay again, nor would I recommend it. We are on a cross country trip so I'll have many more reviews before this trip is over.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear RhondaP2,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed given issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

This hotel will be under-going major renovations starting September where everything will be designed with our new Country Inn's prototype.

I request you to contact me at the hotel so we could talk about your experience. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We spent a few days at this nice hotel in Fresno, close to Yosemite National Park and absolutely loved the stay. Rooms were extremely comfortable and the kids enjoyed the spacious rooms as well as the indoor heated pool. Good selection of breakfast items. Family friendly place, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great thanks to Patrick for finding us the right room after roughing it in Yosemite. The beds were comfortable and the room was good size. The breakfast was very good and you can not beat the location off the 41 Freeway if you are coming or going to Yosemite.

Room Tip: Make sure to confirm your room type of Queen, King or 2 Doubles room before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.