We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, beds, breakfast, location, security and good price:-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Fresno
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good room, beds, breakfast, location, security and good price:-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, secured. There a good indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Staffs are friendly. Breakfast is complimentary and has decent choices, cold and hot. Family oriented hotel. Rate is good, discount for AAA member.
Ask for room away from elevator to avoid noise. Elevator is super slow as all of the hotels of this class in Fresno. They are practically the same layout.
Complimentary 24hr cookies and coffee is nice. Recommended.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    68
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
94
50
22
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I enjoy this hotel when I visit Fresno. It's a good location and they are security aware, i.e., you go through the lobby to the rooms and they keep a pretty good watch on things and they don't blurt out your room number for all to hear. The beds and the pillows are super comfortable. I've had a couple of rooms that were a little "tired," e.g., the sheers were worn and/or torn in places. The carpeting in the halls is somewhat worn on the third floor I noted during my last stay. The inside pool is a negative (old and tired and worn and...)--I wouldn't use it. Nothing that a little TLC and/or some extra elbow grease couldn't fix. And, with that said, those were the only negatives. The price was fantastic, the housekeeping staff were excellent and the rooms are always clean--always. They are honest and I've never had a problem leaving any of my personal belongings in the room during my numerous stays. The housekeepers pay attention to detail and I think they are as good as any of the more expensive hotels in which I've stayed in various locations. The front desk staff offer exceptional service and are very friendly. I enjoyed the free breakfast each day I was there.

In short, the things that really matter to me, safety, comfort, cleanliness...were all present and I plan on making other stays at this friendly and comfortable place.

Room Tip: I received exceptionally good help on local restaurants from the front desk--they were terrific. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very comfortable stay here. Friendly & helpful front desk staff. Quiet room away from lift. Fair rates which include breakfast. Only bad thing was the toaster burns the toast even on the lightest setting. Plenty of other breakfast options. I would recommend this place & would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the weekend my niece got married. It was in a perfect location & the crew/attendees were very helpful & pleasant. Rooms were way above my standard, and that makes for a clean, fun & enjoyable hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days from August 30 - September 1, 2013. Our experiences were:

1) Check in was fast and smooth. All the front desk staff knew what they were doing. On our second day, I booked a second room for my sister and checked in for her. The front desk staff was great on the second time as well.
2) The room was very spacious. We got a king bed and a sofa sleeper, which we didn't use. The refrigerator was very useful. We did not use the microwave or coffee maker.
3) When I made the reservation, I requested a room with easy access since my wife was temporarily disabled. The accommodated my request and gave us a room very close to the elevator.
4) The bathroom was disappointing. The shower/tub drained exceptionally slow. By the time we were done with a shower, the tub was about a third full of water. It took over five minutes to drain.
5) The toilet handle was flush up against the tank cover and required a lot of pressure to flush.
6) The towels were old and worn. The face towels felt like rubbing sandpaper against your face.
7) The free hot breakfast was very disappointing. We got downstairs at about 9:30 AM and there was practically nothing available. The eggs, bacon, biscuits, waffle batter, pastries were all empty. It took over 20 minutes before anything was replenished and then everything disappeared quickly because there were so many people waiting for food to be brought out. Also, there was no air conditioning in the dining area so it was very uncomfortable.
8) I feel bad giving this place just three stars. With very little work it could easily be four stars.

Room Tip: Let the reservations department know in advance what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stop off so we could drive into Yosemite for the day before heading the long drive to Las Vegas, the customer service was excellent, if I could remember their names I'd definitely give them a mention. (The guy who was into wrestling and the girl with the tattoo sleeve!)

Hotel was of a good standard, maybe a little tired but price was spot on, room was comfortable and the included breakfast was far better than we expected. Would definitely stay here again if passing through on our next road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Once again we chose to go with the high praise from TripAdvisor comments and were pleased with our choice. Had a great overnight stay on our way to Yosemite. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with great beds! The hot breakfast was very good, the cookies were great...and as a tea drinker, I was very pleased with the variety of tea choices offered. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Carlson, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.