We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night after a day in Yosemite.

Very good experience :
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Decent breakfast.
Rooms are upto the standard. Just the sofa-beds are in a very bad shape and to be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    68
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
94
50
22
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

As usual, a few pros and cons here. The pros were fantastic staff who checked us in, recommended a great bar and turned on the AC whilst we went and drank in it. Clean rooms, safe, pool and hot tub. Free cookies and fruit.

The only con was the AC was too loud to leave on while we slept, otherwise it gets 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as my husband and I were flying out of Fresno to Hawaii. Jessica was very nice and has great customer service. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Hotel was located near the freeway in a good location, plenty of parking. Good continental breakfast, very fresh fruit. And yummy cookies at Reception desk. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel based on the very reasonable price and proximity to Sequoia National Park and Yosemite Narional Park (a little less than 2 hour drive for each). I am always nervous about staying at a hotel in an unfamiliar area, but we were very pleased. It is in a nice area with easy access to the highway. Although the property itself could use a little updating, it is very clean and the the front desk staff went above and beyond for us. Jessica and Jessie were so friendly and helpful with their recommendations of places to go for dinner. I honestly cannot remember the last time I've stayed at a hotel where I felt that comfortable, and the staff was that friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

First, I was greeted by excellent staff. Very friendly and well mannered, as if I was staying in a 5 star hotel. My room was big. The sheets were clean. The bed was comfortable. I was happy after being 5 days into our summer roadtrip. I slept well here. Breakfast was nice. I wish they had more fresh fruit, though. For the price, it's an excellent value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I keep coming back to this hotel. Not only is it clean and friendly, it's also pretty reasonable. I TOTALLY recommend this hotel you won't be disappointed.I was here visiting my family from out of town and Amber the front desk clerk is awesome!.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

It isn't quite up to Holiday Inn Express or Courtyard standards, but has all the same great amenities. However, it is cheaper so you kind of getting what you pay for. Location is really great and is really convenient. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Pros
- Located right off the freeway. Lots of local amenities.
- Free Breakfast- It is hard to complain about free.
- Flat screen TV- lots of great channels
- Bed was pretty comfy
- Cookies at Check in
- Small computer in the front with a printer for free
- Free wifi

Cons
- Carpet, walls, bathrooms, elevators, etc all need some replacement or upgrading, but it wasn't in disarray or falling apart.
- Common hallways weren't air conditioned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.