We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
SLC
1 review
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this location. The staff was friendly and very good to work with. The rooms were clean and comfortble and the breakfast was great. We had a little unexpected problem in our trip tht was not the fault of the Country Inn but they were willing to work with us which helped out our family a lot. I will definately look to stay at this location again in the future and will tell family and friends to do the same. This was the best hotel experience I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Matt C,

Thank you for a full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and helping us in letting our on-line friends know about our commitment to serve our guests.


On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    91
    38
    22
    17
See reviews for
122
69
29
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family lives in Clovis and we stayed at places in Clovis but found this Hotel to be the best. Just 6 miles from our family and very nice. Love the shade trees in parking lot, rooms large and very clean. Breakfast was a big variety and very good. We keep coming back to this hotel the price is right, and staff so helpful. One time, after a family wedding the receptionist let us come back and change our clothes into some clothes for traveling home even though we were checked out. Love the indoor swimming pool and nice shady patio to sit in for visiting. Enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon with tea. :) Did I mention, very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Very pleasant and comfortable. Clean and welcoming. They have a great breakfast in the morning and a nice indoor pool. Great customer service! Front desk agent named Jessica was so friendly and accommodating. Went out of her way to make our stay a good one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I used the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson for a bachelorette party and received AMAZING customer service from the front desk attendant named Jessica. She went above and beyond to make my party feel welcome. In the last hour of her shift she helped us clean up the meeting room (which we rented), which was totally not something she had to do but she did it anyway. If a hotel's mission is to provide a "home away from home" experience, then Country Inn & Suites provided this through Jessica.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was very accommodating and helpful. Jessica went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we needed! She was amazing!! The rest of the staff was helpful as well. The rooms were very clean and the indoor pool was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. While not a luxury suite it was very clean & quite, and I got a good nights sleep, which is what I pay for. I did not get a chance to use the pool, hot tub, or exercise room, but they looked nice. The hot breakfast was average, and worked well for just one night. I thought the value was good for this area and property. It appears to be in a business park so that may be why it was so quite. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and Helpful. I would definitely stay here again if in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here one night on our recent road trip in California. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean, had nice bedding and towels. The continental breakfast was more than adequate, more than enough seating and good coffee, too! Overall, a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.