We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Hotel of Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Our New Hotel of Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Travel from Sacramento Fresno frequently as it's our hometown and all our family is still there. We have stayed all over Fresno/Clovis with some good/some bad.
For the price this is the best experience we've had so far. The room was huge and that's a big plus when traveling with two kids. Although it's right next to the freeway we never heard traffic. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was nice and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful and definitely went the extra mile.
Kids loved the fresh cookies in the lobby and the indoor pool. Not a big fan of indoor pools but having the patio area right off the pool allowed the adults to sit and chat and still be able to keep an eye on the kids.

Room Tip: the King suite was perfect for traveling with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    68
    28
    12
    11
See reviews for
94
50
22
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I selected this hotel upon the recommendation of my daughter. The entrance was warm and inviting. The check in went quickly and the manager was very polite and accommodating. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The complimentary wifi was an added perk and worked great. I found the complimentary breakfast to offer a decent selection with the hot food being hot. A very nice stay, all staff was friendly and professional. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to the Fresno/Clovis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is certainly not up to Carlson standards. We have stayed at many different Country INN & Suites but none were this bad. We selected this hotel based on reviews. I was skeptical because of the low price ($73.00 per night) but the reviews were great so decided to book a room. The first red flag was when we were checking in someone complained about the pool being dirty. The room was not very clean and we had to clean the bathroom. The carpets were very worn and the entire hotel is in need of an upgrade. The only ice machine is on the first floor and it was not working. When I asked about getting some ice the clerk suggested that I go next door to the Quality Inn. The breakfast area is very small and not much selection of food items. My suggestion is to stay else where unless you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Came here for work last week. Check in was pleasant. The service is great and the hotel is pretty clean. The fitness center is minimal with no heavy weights. The wifi in the rooms is awesome. It was a good value and great location if you have to stay overnight in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been to this location twice in the past few months. The staff is very friendly, room is quite clean, location is good, and there are a lot of options for breakfast. We are very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here last night on our way to Yosemite. Easy to find from Fresno Airport. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. We will stay here again next week on our way back home. Not luxury, but clean and comfortable. Recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I have been here for a week. The hotel is clean and the pool is really warm. The morning breakfast is very good and they vary it each day which makes it nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Jessica at the front desk is wonderful. She is extremely warm and welcomed us on our first day. She has helped us with directions, advice on Fresno attractions and in extending our stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Fresno area. Thanks Jessica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us wonderful comments here. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jessica is trully an asset to the hotel. She is our custome service queen. :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Carlson, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.